What Is Your Love Language? ❤️ Take The Test! 💡

in #philosophy6 years ago


What Is Your Love Language?

A 'love language' is supposed to show how we communicate love and the way that we receive love from others. Are you somebody who communicates physically or do you see love in the thought, like gift-giving? This test attempts to find out.

I do not completely understand how it determines this score and I am not sure on how scientific it is. However, it is still interesting to find out and takes less than five minutes to do. Let me know your scores! Take The Test.

What Did I Get?

In the assessment, I score 12 Words of Appreciation, 8 Physical Touch, 4 Receiving Gifts and 3 Acts of Service and Quality Time. I would agree that my primary 'love language' is physical touch and words of affection. I feel these are very important in a relationship.

"Actions Don't Always Speak Louder Than Words"

The website describes Words of Appreciation in this way:

Actions don't always speak louder than words. If this is your love language, unsought compliments mean the world to you. Hearing the words, 'I love you,' are essential - hearing the explanations behind that love sends your spirits skyward. Insults will leave you shattered and don't seem to be simply forgotten. You thrive on the hearing kind and inspiring words that build you up.

I feel that these words describe me exactly.

Physical Presence

The website describes Physical Touch in this way:

A person whose primary language is Physical touch is, not astonishingly, very touchy. Hugs, pats on the back, and thoughtful touches on the arm---they will all be ways in which to point out excitement, concern, care, and love. Physical presence and accessibility are crucial, whereas neglect or abuse may be inexcusable and damaging. Acceptable and timely touches communicate warmth, safety, and like to you.

Hugging and other physical forms of affections are something I enjoy dearly.

Sort:  

Your article is really an educative value for us.
We can learn many philosophical words from your blog.
We all should take it & keep it our life.
Thanks for your unique post.

I attended a course on the 5 love languages a few years ago and I was so intrigued! My love language is quality time :)

nice .... very informative post... what a nice idea about love. keep sharing
thanks

I read the book a few times in my life and still learning something every day about love. Thank you for the post!

great philosopy post. thanks for @arckrai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82