What is your Love Language? ❤️

in #philosophy7 years ago

a-couple-hug-kiss-and-then-walk-in-a-wide-open-golden-field-at-sunset_rdmhdtw8__F0000.jpg


What Is Your Love Language?

This test is intended to assess how we communicate love and the way we tend to receive that communication from others. are you somebody who primarily communicates your love through physical contact? are you somebody who primarily understands that somebody loves you by their thoughtful gift-giving to you? This test tries to find out.

I don't understand the backing behind this and how scientific it's, however it's still fascinating, and will not take more than five min. of your time to finish. Let me know what you score. My results are below. Here is the link to the test: http://www.5lovelanguages.com

What Did I Get?

I scored twelve Words of Appreciation, eight Physical touch, and four Receiving Gifts. I got three for each Acts of Service and Quality Time. i'd agree that words of appreciation are my primary "language of affection," and that physical contact, even publicly, is additionally staggeringly necessary to me.

"Actions Don't Speak Louder Than Words"

The site describes words of appreciation in this manner: "Actions don"t perpetually speak louder than words. If this is often your love language, unsought compliments mean the planet to you.

Hearing the words, 'I love you,' are essential--hearing the explanations behind that love sends your spirits skyward. Insults will leave you shattered and don't seem to be simply forgotten. You thrive on the hearing kind and inspiring words that build you up." This does describe me perfectly.

Physical Presence

The site describes physical touch in this manner: "A person whose primary language is Physical touch is, not astonishingly, very touchy. Hugs, pats on the back, and thoughtful touches on the arm---they will all be ways in which to point out excitement, concern, care, and love.

Physical presence and accessibility are crucial, whereas neglect or abuse may be inexcusable and damaging. acceptable and timely touches communicate warmth, safety, and like to you." Cuddling, PDA, and contact are necessary to me further.

Sort:  

If you wipe your hand gently on the head of a orphan child, this is love by touch.
Nice post

I love you jan..It is my love language

I have no idea what you mean by that haha

My love language is bangoli....

Nice post. Love language is very good at deciphering and navigating relationships.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54