Escaping To Your Happy Place ✈️ Where Would You Go?🌴

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)


Your Happy Place

Everybody needs a private escape. We all need to run away and just relax; we need to escape the distress that life throws at us and calm down. Usually, we relax at our homes, but we only get a short amount of time until we have to carry on with our busy lifestyles, go back to work, etcetera.

What is your happy place? Do you like to go outside and soak in the fresh air, go for a hike away from society or would you like to snuggle up next to your family?

What Is My Happy Place?

Without a doubt, whenever I want to relax on the holidays, I go to the beach. The only downside it driving more than two hours out of hectic London to go to sunny Poole.

My favourite part of the beach is the view and weather. You see some beautiful sights that you would never normally see when you are stuck in a city. The weather is tremendous as well; I don't even realise I'm still in Britain when I go to the beach.

I feel so calm and relaxed, as you should be in your happy place. You can reflect on life and enjoy it more. The burden of the city is left behind, and it feels great.

My Future Plans

I would love to live by the sea sometime. Even if it is only for a short amount of time, I love the thought of waking up to the beautiful beach. It seems like heaven on Earth to me. However, with the threat of global warming rising, the risk of flooding is growing. This seems like a pretty expensive move too.

Another thing I really want to do it get a boat. This is a more probable goal then the beach house. I wouldn't go too extravagant; I don't want a yacht or anything haha. I just want a decent, little boat that I can take out and get the thrill of owning. I would get this after years of saving of course; I wouldn't stupidly take a massive loan out that will take me decades to pay off.

Where would you want to escape to?

Sort:  

Bali Indonesia
viceroy_bali_jpg

i think that is good pholosophical thought that is
thanks for sharing dear
every body want to be happy and for this happy palce is needed

My happy place is AMSTERDAM :-D

happy is belong to mind it can be happy in any place................
i appreciate your valuable post

Thanks for sharing @arckrai

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by numpty from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76