Do You Think You Are Valuable? 💎

in #philosophy6 years ago

creative-business-team-at-the-table-in-a-modern-startup-office-female-leader-explains-the-details-of-the-project_r0goydpyx_thumbnail-full01.jpg


How Valuable Are You?

I saw these questions within a book and thought they were interesting.

Do things get worse or do they improve around you? Are others' lives poorer or richer because you are alive?

Do you build the world a better place? When people leave your company, do they feel better than before you arrived?

Do you care to live your life that way?

Almost always, and with only a few exceptions whether that be in the volunteer work I've done or in my personal life. There are only a few exceptions, though the few exceptions tend to be important ones.

When I was younger, and I had less control over the people I was associated with, that was less the case. But now, I tend to find myself in leadership positions in virtually every group or activity I've become involved in, and currently, I almost always make a conscious effort to boost others lives, directly and indirectly.

Self-Confidence As I Grew Up

The examples of that are many, and there's an incredibly high amount of people in life whom I can attest have led better lives as a result of them being associated with me; some people's lives, I am moderately confident I not only materially improved, but led them through very tough times that they may not have gotten through otherwise.

I don't hold myself at a high stance since I wish to situate myself around people like this so when I am in need of help the same values can be reciprocated to build me back to where I was before I had become a mess.

Helping Each Other Grow

I am not always equally willing to try and do that to people, but people who I see good qualities in who are going through tough times are those that I'm most likely to reach out too. It's very uncommon that they do not reach back.

The relationships that I've built, over the course of my life, are reciprocal; it is the kind of extended social "network" of individuals who I care about, and whom I know care greatly about me.

Sort:  

The questions you asked about and which you have discussed apparently are synonymous with the concept of the "life of man", as dealt with by Philosophy and Psychology. Really, they are invaluable to many people's lives in the world of today, @arckrai. I believe you that, people cannot live successfully while in isolation. As the 17th century English author, John Donne, have said:

No man is an island, entire of itself; every man is a piece of the continent.

People should live, work, and play, with each other. They should depend on themselves, and be valuable to one another.
I am @gboyegaogunmola. I am a writer. I am writing article on the topic "psychological aspect of man". I want people to solve personal problems, through reading my "personality literature".
I really believe that, without having some people around us, we will not be able to work well, and achieve our goal, as much as what must be possible for us. We need valuable people around us, and we should create value for the others as well.
We really need people who are valued in the world of today. In fact, we should create what is valuable to us into personal life, change our life to become better, and thereby, change those of the other people too.

We are all interdependent of each other. We build things together and the very basis of this has built the civilisations we have today.

Nice @arckrai 👍👍👍👍

Thanks for always reaching out to those who are need and help to improve their lives. People are not remembered for clothes they wear but for what they did to change others lives positively. Adding impact to other. Good one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72