STAY PATIENT THROUGH DIFFICULT TIMES 🌇

in #philosophy6 years ago


Be Patient

Most people's instinctive reaction to hard times is to get sad or annoyed. This used to be my innate reaction, but I have come to realise that this just makes the situation must worse.

As I realised this, I acknowledge that I needed to change my mindset. I became more patient. I take in all of this frustration and just live through the difficult situation instead of getting angry and being put into a distressing mood and becoming very unproductive.

Many of us get lost in all the irritation but remaining calm and patience through this rough patch allows the frustration to flow past us and all this built up tension disappears. It removes any unnecessary stress from your shoulders and lets you relax, unlike the hectic mindset that anger puts you in.

Without Patience, We Suffer

In the absence of patience, I endure. Sympathy is a way of connecting with those who suffer such as ourselves. With sympathy and connecting with other people, we can have better self-compassion for ourselves. Sympathising helps the person struggling in the short term, yet helps us remain calm throughout the rest of our lives.

We can feel this tension within our minds as well as our bodies. Patience leads me into a world of tranquillity. My mind is calm, and my body is calm. Patience turns me from a tempest to a flowing river.

Do not let anger get the best of you. Take control of yourself, stay patient through difficult times.

Sort:  

Golden words, my friend! Nothing to add! Patience helps me save energy to work on eliminating the cause of irritation! I hope you are good! 😍😘😗😙😚🤗🤗

Patience will get you a long way.
Your comment about changing your mindset made me think about one of my favorite quotes.

“Your perception determines the shape of your reality.”

I’m not sure who said it but it’s one I constantly try to remember.

@smartbot tip @arckrai 100

Amen! :P

Σ$$$ Tipped @arckrai Σ100 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.087 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $8.70 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

You can use the following commands:

  • balance - displays your current wallet balance
  • address- displays your deposit address
  • withdraw <address> - withdraws your whole wallet balance to specified address
  • tip <nick> <amount> - sends the specified amount of smartcash to nickname
  • terms - displays terms and conditions for using @smartbot

@arckrai has Σ100 SMART (unconfirmed: Σ0 SMART).

patience is never more important than when you are at the edge of losing it,what a wonderful sentence

Excellent post. I totally agree with you. We all live very stressful lives and have no patience for anything. We are the creators of our own happiness.

Stay calm said the tortoise to the hare !!!!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by numpty from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87