Some thoughts about the moon and why we allegedly never went back.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #philosophy7 years ago

download.jpg

Does anyone really think we didn't go back to the moon cause there's nothing of significant value there...?
Assuming we did even go to the moon, which I personally do believe because I've seen telescope images of the landing area.
BUT.. I am open minded to the possibility of trickery and that we did not.

Though.. Assuming we did go to the moon, which I think we did.. It would make WAY more sense to me that we have been back.
Even if there were no valuable minerals or structures or anything like that.. Which there are.
There is INCREDIBLE INCREDIBLE INCREDIBLE military advantage to having a base there.
Or some kind of.. Installment of military gear, even if it's not manned by humans.. There should be military activity monopolizing such a place.

I think what is more likely is that they did encounter some kind of beings that were already there. -.-
And.. That likely became a problem for us militarily occupying the moon.
These are all just theories and guesses, I admit I have no clue. I wasn't involved in any of those missions or any of the top secret info.
Though.. It just doesn't make sense to me that we never went back for any reason.

I imagine there's a whole secret world up there in space, and people who go up there know a LOT more about the universe than your average person.

https://www.thesun.co.uk/tech/3268325/meet-the-nasa-astronauts-who-believe-aliens-are-visiting-earth-and-communicating-with-humanity/

“I believe that these extraterrestrial vehicles and their crews are visiting this planet from other planets, which are a little more technically advanced than we are on Earth," he told the UN in 1984.

"We may first have to show them that we have learned how to resolve our problems by peaceful means rather than warfare, before we are accepted as fully qualified universal team members.

"Their acceptance will have tremendous possibilities of advancing our world in all areas."

Sort:  

I can follow this...I have always wondered myself why havent we went back furthermore why hasnt any group..What did they see or what was so bad. The moon would be a great outpost for mankind in reseach and development..It would so anyone out there , we can work together..

The moon is hung in the sky ...indeed some say it is the great wife of zeus ...hera Hung out as the cold dead moon as punishment .......for trying to overthrow and the others that were part of the plot are dead stars or black holes.......hows that for mythological karma.....

Thank you kindly for the post

You're welcome, thanks for the response! I had never heard that before.. Interesting stuff.

@apolymask,
Yeah you are absolutely correct! US, RUS says they have no plans with MOON, but I think both are planning secret missions there! A military base is a one fair idea but I think they have more plans for it! Thank you very much for sharing such wonderful article with us! Really appreciate your effort!

Cheers~

nice history . you are great.i like this post and upvoted.

The moon, being the closest object to Earth in outer space, IMO, would seem like the best place to develop and test any technology that we would seek to use in other missions, such as Mars.

It does indeed make little sense, however we are now exploring Mars so it's kind of a nil point. That doesn't excuse the previous 30 some years in between.

Given all of the star and moon gazers, if anything was coming from or to the moon, I would think it would be well documented, right?

Agreed in regards to it being useful for testing.

It does indeed make little sense, however we are now exploring Mars so it's kind of a nil point. That doesn't excuse the previous 30 some years in between.

I disagree. Who knows if we will even make it to Mars, and the Moon is still incredibly important for military reasons regardless because it's so much closer to the earth.

Given all of the star and moon gazers, if anything was coming from or to the moon, I would think it would be well documented, right?

It is well documented. There's tons of videos on YouTube showing UFO's flying around the moon and which show weird artificial looking structures. You just gotta look and then decide if you think they are real or fake or not for yourself.

I guess I do. Admittedly, I've not researched much into it.

I recalled a treaty against building military bases some years ago and chalked it up to that as the reason why we never put a base on the moon, or any ohter structure for that matter.

Since I read you post I found this: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Moon_Treaty

In practice it is a failed treaty because it has not been ratified by any state that engages in self-launched manned space exploration or has plans to do so (e.g. the United States, the larger part of the member states of the European Space Agency, Russia (former Soviet Union), People's Republic of China, Japan, and India) since its creation in 1979, and thus has a negligible effect on actual spaceflight. As of November 2016, it has been ratified by 17 states.[1]

It's not only the U.S. that's not doing anything there, it's all of the other capable nations as well. That IS interesting!

That is very interesting indeed. I'm not sure if I've heard of that before or not though I do remember watching a couple documentaries on the weaponization of space. It's a pretty fascinating subject. Whoever controls space, controls earth in a sense..

Indeed. That is why there was this treaty and according to the wiki was never ratified.

The same can't be said about our direct orbit and the zone where satellites reside (pardon my ignorance, I can't think of the -sphere). But not the moon....

nice moon photo and good story....//////

Why would we go to the moon? There's no oil there!

Oil isn't the only resource of value. I'm sure there's tons of minerals assuming it is made of some kind of earth like material and not a hologram or an artificial satellite like some conspiracy theorists think.

Plus as I mentioned, the strategic location is incredibly important in a military sense.
Those who controlled the bow and arrows first won, those who controlled horses first won, those who controlled the ocean first won, those who controlled the sky first won, those who control space first will prolly win.

amigo #resteemia at your service


steem will go there, so we won't be bother to go back ;) nice article :) @apolymask

ReSteemia
'UpVoted ReSteemed Commented'

Perhaps the value there was so great we had to keep it a secret and never return noticed at-least.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47