Sort:  

True, so true.

I couldn't help but notice you refer to yourself as a non dualist.. I like that!
I try not to get stuck in dualities.. But it's tough sometimes cause it does seem like we very much deal with a lot of dualities in life.. What would your advice be, to try to not get stuck as much in the duality mindset trap so to speak?

Good to hear. Nobody else has mentioned that "non-dualist" reference, and probably not too many people even know what it means.

Anyway, I'm not an enlightened guru, so there's not a whole lot of advice that I can give you.

Put simply, non-dualism is simultaneously the most profound and the simplest philosophy to understand. At the level of the material world, everything is separate. At the level of the spirit world, we are all one.

Also from another perspective, at the level of quantum physics, we are all one.

Of course, I too get stuck in the dualistic mindset. The point is to not let it rule your life or your behavior.

I have a plan to post on Steemit a series of quotes from certain nondualist masters such as Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj, Ramana Maharshi, and Ken Wilber. It's still only a plan, but I have many of the quotes in files on my Mac. Maybe I'll get around to it in a few months.

Keep in touch, and keep Steeming Full Steem Ahead

@apolymask,
That would be a great quote! Respect it!

Cheers~

@apolymask - It's very true Sir.... Therefore, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

What a great qoute....
Just awesome.sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60522.54
ETH 2602.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64