Hmmm. I wonder why peaceful people are seen as a threat to violent ones...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #philosophy7 years ago

So... Recently there was a march of 30,000 vegans trying to bring awareness to animal abuse and cruelty and reading through the comments there were quite a few hateful ones...
But.. This one really stuck out at me...

"This is one of those times if a massive bomb went off in the middle of that crowd I wouldn't give a shit at all."-Michael Carabott

Seriously, what the flying fuck is wrong with some people?

Vegans are sticking up for some of the most abused and defensless and innocent creatures and what the hell is your problem with that?

The amount of hate directed at vegans is utterly fucking sickening. I got threatened a few days ago and it's not the first time.. Just cause I was peacefully expressing my point of view in regards to injustice and mistreatment of other sentient beings.
I don't understand how people can hate others SO MUCH who are literally just sticking up for victims of abuse.
My personal theory is that vegans act as a reflection to these people.

Most people prolly look at themselves as somewhat good and decent people with respectable moral values and when these people see someone who is not causing the kind of harm they are in their regular every day lifestyle that it makes these people very insecure and to look at themselves and question what they are doing with their own lives.

Which leads to some very uncomfortable questions, and rather than try to get really deep into the subject and to try to understand where the vegans are coming from and why they care so much.. It's easier to insult, belittle and ignore.
Vegans seem to cause such a cognitive dissonence among some that.. It's a lot easier to just call them stupid, or even threaten them and wish death upon them, than it is for them to look at their own lifestyle and what they are doing to themselves, the planet and the animals.
smfh
This planet is absolutely fucked and this further cements my impression that humanity has very little hope. -.-
Who cares if we extinct ourselves and destroy the planet as long as I get my bloody fix of flesh and death!!!

Sort:  

To grow a bullock need much more resources then to grow a food in stright way. Does need eat so much meat in this world? I think here is beggining of big changes...

amigo #resteemia at your service

'This is one of those times if a massive bomb went off in the middle of that crowd I wouldn't give a shit at all.' ha ha it says everything :) nice article @apolymask

ReSteemia
'UpVoted ReSteemed Commented'

Thanks for sharing , your post is amazing

Upvoted !

By the way ,I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and vote me too

Some people deserve a hard blow in their face, they cannot be corrected by the talks. They have to be treated with sticks and bars if they do not mind their own business.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89