Apparently I'm #554 on steemwhales ranking list with a reputation of 66.1? :) That's cool.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #philosophy7 years ago

So.. I was pleasantly surprised to see a response on one of the threads I was interacting with..
I was mentioning how I felt like I have been at level 66 for a long time, or "reputation" 66.
And.. A person told me this basically..

"Your 66.1 REP is #554 on the steemwhales ranking list, and that is in the TOP 0.2% of the whole steemit community."

So.. Little did I know..I'm not only in the top %1 of steemit users, I'm in the top 0.2%!!!
Whoa.. Out of something like.. I think over 40,000 active users..?
Wow.. I just had no idea.. This makes me want to try even harder now and try to worm my way into the top couple hundred ot the top 0.1%!
._.

This person also said.. "I think 99% of steemians will never reach this level in their lifetime."
And.. I dunno about that! But if that's true.. Damn! I guess I'm doing pretty good on there afterall!

This is starting to look really lucrative for me.. And.. I'm in a great position to help any new people!
I can award like around 40 cents each time I upvote something.
So each day I could theoretically give someone numerous dollars if they post/comment enough.
AND.. Each one of those dollars could some day be worth $5000 or more..
If you look at it right.. I could literally be awarding thousands of dollars a day.. IF.. Steem does end up raising in value like bitcoin did and if it surpasses gold like bitcoin did.

Plus this morning I was surprised to see how many people were introducing themselves on steemit!
And that's not even directly related to the signups in general, but just the people who actually were using the tag #introduceyourself
Seemed like it was around like 10 new people an hour.. So much different from when I first signed up..
Seems like steemit is really starting to take off!

Sort:  

Hi, @Apolymask, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

1st one is the best one!!
its too good!

Resteem your post to 1800+ followers for only 0.5 SBD or Steem)

Just send 0.5 SBD or steem to @steemvote (URL as memo)

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @steemvote and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet

You know, I think a great thing about steemit is that you don't need to be in the top X% to enjoy the platform! Even so, congrats!

wow.. that's really good that you are one of the big people here in steemit , surely you will rank higher more soon. =) Congratulations on the increase of reputation and taking the ranks within top 100. This is a really big accomplishments, Congratulations and Good Luck. ^_^

@apolymask,
You are absolutely correct! Anyway I am not commenting you for rewards! I like the way you think!

Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35