You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to completely transform your psyche - Part 1

It's so sad that 40 people upvoted this without reading it just because @berniesanders did. The curation system here is sooo flawed!

I read it though and am SO THANKFUL to have found a well written, interesting, post that could actually change people's lives on steemit today.

Sort:  

I have to agree fully! I sat down with my coffee and read this amazing post! It's so worth my upvote. Sadly my vote is still you know... :D But amazing post really great work! I look forward to reading more!

Thanks! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! It took me a while to write.

@berniesanders has more free time on his hands now days!

I definitely agree that the curation system should encourage reading posts before upvoting them. Thanks for the compliment about the post though, and for actually reading the thing! I'm glad you liked it.

Reading is incentivised on Steem :-) Thoughtful, relevant comments stand to earn substantial rewards and writing them usually requires at least some close reading.

Great post OP!

People see that a whale voted on something and blindly pile on, hoping to ride the wave to trending and make some free and easy curation $. It's pretty mindless.

@juanlibertad, good point. I do think a lot of good content rises to the top. I figured that @apocaloptimisto was referring the pile-on effect, as he says below.

Thanks!

An easy solution to the curation issue would be to hide votes and payouts from displaying on the post until the post is 24 hours old. No one listens to me here though so if you think it's a good idea, please share it.

We've discussed this numerous times in the past with the Steem devs. They don't always listen to us ...

It's because they're scamming everyone here. If you don't believe me, check the ledgers. The whales aren't holding steem. They're cashing out, and they're making fake accounts to pump up so they can power down faster. This whole thing's a scam.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@apocaloptimisto/dantheman-ned-please-remove-my-content-from-this-site

You have a point but right now it's all about the real big whales, if you don't get at least one vote from one of them your post is basically doomed and forgotten in 30 minutes. You can get 100 upvotes from dolphins and minnows which should be great but that could be worth $10...

This site is a ponzi scheme full of idiots. I'm out.

I just want to add that a lot of these may be bots and/or people who have multiple accounts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66