You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Rewards Have to Change... (Fair warning, this is a long one)

in #philosophy5 years ago

As a noob, who has decided to stop creating content. I agree with everything you say. I was getting .01 or .02 cents for hours of work which wasn't a big deal because I just wanted to share my work. But someone with more money than me reposted my art in their blog to expose people for what he called plagerism, and he made more money from that 1 post of my work than I had made the whole time on this site. The whole experience was completely deflating, upsetting etc. So that is my personal experience of being a noob on steemit. I don't think I'm the only one to have this experience and I would imagine there is a high attrition rate and not much incentive to post quality when you work hard but there is no chance that you will be rewarded adequatley and someone else posts rubbish and makes money for nothing. On top of that some people can make you not want to be here. Hope my personal experience will help illustrate what is going on down in the trenches. It's not pretty.

Sort:  

I've seen this happen with quite a few people and yes, it's very disheartening. It's hard to expect people to come here when there are users trying to actively dissuade them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65