Now That I'm Buying Votes...I Think I'll Up-vote Myself too; Like the Bigger Boys.

in #philosophy5 years ago (edited)

As a newly arrived Steemit person, I'm barely out of infancy...and for that reason, my eyes and ears are tuned into the potentially 'best' way to get along here and 'grow' on the platform.

Initially, I chose the path of what I thought was 'righteousness' falling in line behind those here that I stumbled upon extolling the virtues of "doing the 'right' thing"...for the community. Most of these folks I aligned myself with (The do gooder type) turned out to be 'far' from what 'I' consider 'good'... In other words...'FAKE'...

Now, they may not think of themselves as 'fake', but that is so often subjective and at times, 'fake' may only appear 'fake' when in actuality, what we think is fake; can be 'real' or true. So, I think I'll align myself with Buddha Nature...and take the Middle path...I'm gonna just be 'me' as much as possible. 

Why do we as mortal beings always seem to feel the need to take 'sides' in our journeying? It becomes so much more complicated attempting to determine who to 'follow'...who to 'adopt' their way, their philosophies. It not only makes things more complicated for us in trying to pick a path, it becomes brain draining as well.

When the brain 'drains' in this manner, it usually gives us a big headache...It causes the brain to spin inside of our little heads, and bounce from side to side...OUCH...that fuckin hurts...

Yet...there is a more positive method of 'brain drain' with great potential benefits...and...that is 'willful' emptiness...

So, you ask..."what the fuck is 'willful' emptiness????" Well...meditation can get you there...You relax, and try to think of 'nothing' eventually arriving at a state of mind sometimes referred to as "beginners" in Buddhism... This is a state of mind in which you pretty much are starting with an empty slate; your hard drive is wiped clean of everything except the operating system...

Now, you're in a position to start loading the APPS you mostly feel comfortable with, and hope what you load is not contaminated with bugs, viruses and malicious code...You get to start 'fresh'...You might even consider beginning with a new operating system as well inside of that little noggin of yours.

Anyway...what has all this got to do with 'self voting?' How the hell do I know...I've been listening to Dharma talks again from Ajahn Brahm. Whenever I've been listening to his talks, I enter into an altered state of consciousness and my 'true' Buddha Nature seems to spring forth...My "mind weeds" get pulled up from within my inner garden and I lay them upon the ground to help nourish the soil from which a bountiful crop may grow...(Hopefully that crop will be more than mere weeds...)

Here's a link'ish type block quote for you below, to Ajahn Brahm (He's a funny guy)

Ajahn Brahm - Wikipedia

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ajahn_Brahm

Phra Visuddhisamvarathera, known as Ajahn Brahmavamso, or simplyAjahn Brahm is a British-Australian Theravada Buddhist monk. 

Ha...and you guys thought that ole @AngryMan was just a shallow minded old kook...didn't ya??? Come on...I know what you were thinking... 

Listen...I'm outta here for now. See ya when I see ya..

Ciao


Another Energetic, Enlightening, Entanglement from the Mind of @AngryMan on Steemit, Dec. 7, 2018


Iamges 

Sort:  

I stopped giving a flying fuck what anyone says on here a long time ago.
You get the "I do not upvote people that use bidbot" tossers, then the "I do not upvote anyone powering down" tossers, then all the other tossers telling everyone else how to run "THEIR OWN ACCOUNT" fuck the lot of them, do what you want, it IS "YOUR" account, to do with with as "YOU" want, and a lot of the advice is detrimental, to your growth. :-)

You certainly speak a lot of truth on this one Shepz...So many of those here 'knocking' others for their methods, are just as detrimental to the platform in my opinion...with a few exceptions once in awhile :>)

But, I may be guilty of that sometimes too...I'm not perfect in many ways...just the 'perfect me' What else can one expect to be?

Nothing, though like anything else in life, you have to do what you gottta do, to get on, not go with the crowd, stand fucking out! :-)

I made it to 63 reputation on delib, and 65 soon to be 66 on this one, I am on rep 128/129 lol. :-)

You seem legit. Upvoted & Resteemed

Thank you @kalbretti ...I 'do' try to be 'legit' here with my posts; your support is well appreciated.

Hello @angryman, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74