Empty Your Mind...to Become More Mindfull (Whatever the Hell that Means...!?!?!?)

in #philosophy4 years ago (edited)

I've been sitting here for about two hours clicking and scrolling on various posts, comments etc...not even signed in yet.

Seems, that worked out perfectly fine, because there was nothing I stumbled across which encouraged me to leave my mark in any way; with exception of one or two 'comments' left for 'me'.


I'm not complaining, mind you. I'm just emptying out some thoughts.

There are times (many times?) when 'emptying thoughts' seem to serve our well-being best. Unfortunately, there are times when we 'need' to empty our minds, but it proves too much of a challenge.

THEN...we DIE...!!!

HA...'Just kidding'... :>) … That was something which just popped into my head in the moment, but 'fitting' in a way. Especially if you are in 'Buddha' mind.

I like much of the Buddhist way of thinking, which is 'not thinking' at all; except when one needs to focus on a specific task at hand. Like chopping wood or something, so that they don't chop their foot off instead. (ouch)

Actually...I think that type of thinking is referred to as 'Mindfulness' and means that we should have our mind on what we are doing at the time we do it, instead of allowing our heads to drift off into 'lala' land...

You 'know' Lala Land...!?!?!? It's that place we go to when 'texting' in the midst of driving. Or chatting on our wonderful cyber devices.

Mindfulness might be more important than ever in todays world? Seems we have more distractions, than the Ancients... You know...those people who lived like in the early twentieth century when there was no radio, T.V., phone or digital devices of any sort.

Maybe there 'were' digital devices back in those days...??? They might have been hidden from us, by the 'Masters'...???

I don't know... I'm just churning stuff out through my fingertips at the moment. Don't take any of this to heart; negatively or positively. It's probably all just 'useless' cyber babble, anyway...!?!?!?

I'm gonna go now, my friends and maybe plan what I'm going to post later on @SteemPeak and to what #community I'm going to post it from...

This was posted on @steemit because I had no particular subject in mind when I began. I just felt the need to free up some thoughts...regardless what it turned out to be, clogging up my senses...

Now that I'm 'senseless'...

Ciao


Be Kind and Try to Smile More in Life


Another Rambling Rant from the Mind of @AngryMan on @Steemit, Feb. 27, 2020


Image: Compliments of Pixabay,com

Sort:  

Clear is not empty ,... as mind-FUL-ness must oppose mind-EMPTY-ness . Clear the mind to see it's fullness . Why do they try fool me with spells . ;-)

Why do they try fool me with spells . ;-)

I don't know?

Awesome post , I love your rebellious vibe 🤠
I enjoyed reading while emptying my cup of coffee.
Cheers and keep on walking on this pathless path

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41