You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Happy?

in #philosophy6 years ago

@jamesdeweaverart Sad to read this comment. I know what you are saying, and empathise, as I thought this way not long ago. But. I decided FTW I can be happy on my own merits. The mistake comes when you apply societies expectations upon yourself and you fall for the lies because of this. Once you realise that you do not need to take on their expectations and free yourself of these chattels, then you can be happy with nothing, be happy doing what you do and not care what others perception of you might be.

Drop those expectations you are placing on yourself, accept that you are a good person just by being a good person and you do not need wealth, fame, and success to be truly happy. In fact, these things bring their own share of grief. I have never met someone satisfied with their wealth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51