The Chrysalis

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

PIXABAY

Hey there Steemit. Yesterday, in the comment section of my last post, I linked to my fave right wing blogger: OneCosmos. I'll leave the link again at the bottom of the post. It does pain me though when right wingers can find nothing good about left-wingers, and, of course, vice versa! It's like leaving half the brain out:D So today I'll link below my fave 'left-wing' blogger TheChrysalis. I'll also link that below. S. Preston is a Canadian blogger and OneCosmos is American and that might go to explaining the divide although it's more complicated than that. 

TheChrysalis is a spiritually themed blog, too, mainly influenced by the Integral thinker Jean Gebser. It's also influenced by a little known economist, Peter Pogany,  who thought that economies go through chaotic transitions and he predicted a whopper in the 21st Century.

Neoliberalism was said to be an attempt at a Third Way politic but I think it failed miserably and opened the door to rule by mafia oligarchy. We do need some type of sane integration of the best of right and left wing thinking if humanity is to survive in any sustainable peaceable way as this century plays itself out. 

I attempted my own version of this within my New Earth Commons post. If read accurately one would see I have no issue with financial richness per se. Being rich isn't the issue although today it's embedded in what one might call The Age of Usury which followed the Age of Reason. In many ways I see this as a retrograde motion to the flow of modernity and my New Earth Commons tries to address this. Of course, it will be rejected and dismissed although that doesn't concern me. 

Civilization since the year 1500 can be likened to an incredible powerful locomotive running at top speed with a blown braking system and the engineers who started the train were hijacked by drunkin' lunatics of the gangster persuasion. 

If God or Aliens don't intervene I see little hope for this civilization surviving in any healthy or sustainable way. Of course, the Earth will survive this mayhem and life most likely will, too, but conservatives and liberals will have ended up destroying the only home we know exists as they allowed themselves to be overrun by criminal cartels. 

Anyway, in the meantime, it's an interesting experiment to read both these blogs every day for a month. 

https://onecosmos.blogspot.com

https://longsworde.wordpress.com

Sort:  

Hello Mr Andrew I like your musical videos, it's very mature and knowledgeable. Am a Guitarist and am new on steemit. I will start uploading videos as soon as possible. I have taken you as a mentor here sir. Take care sir .

Beautiful CLR black Green blue

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62705.03
ETH 3101.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82