Is Morality Objective?

NO! But let's let CosmicSkeptic and RationalityRules duke it out!
The only way morality could be objective is if God as a person existed here and was actively involved with humanity. I'm unique in that I concede that could be the case but it would mean that God has instructed all involved on the higher dimensions to use only natural means in this age. As far as I can see this is the only viable avenue open for any type of personal theistic belief as it's obvious there is no supernatural phenomenon happening today (even if angels are walking among us they've agreed to use natural means only).
This particular query in philosophy is deeply entrenched within Humes 'getting an ought from an is' argument.
Here is my comment on the video: It seems to me RR is projecting purpose and teleology into moral philosophy. It's true there are objective facts: 2plus2 equals 4 but there is nothing moral about this. The universe, it seems to me, is amoral--it doesn't seem to care one way or the other. A comet could wipe us out tomorrow and life would just strive to live again--nothing personal.
Having said all this: as a Gnostic, I believe the God we are dealing with is an amoral fuckwad much like the architect in the matrix movie. But that's another post.
I'll link a video also by cuckphilosophy who correctly deconstructs RR's (and Sam Harris' moral ideas). Sorry guys, morality is subjective through and through which doesn't mean we can't agree on pragmatic 'as if' solutions to moral dilemmas.



And as an added bonus I was able to figure out how to do split-screen in Final Cut today so here is loopytunes 8 again:

Sort:  

Hi Dear andrewmarkmusic. Thanks for your kind cooperating. I am suffering from low resource. So that i was not able to up vote or comment. Sorry. I am very great full to you always. thanks.

A note on my comment about the possibility of God existing here. Although possible there are few religious narritives that could be associated with that God if it were good in any meaningful sense. We can dismiss the religions of Judaism as that religion is the antithesis of good; Christianity the same; Islam is a disaster too when logic and reason are applied to its claims; that leaves the Hindu Krishna who it could be but we'd have to dismiss karma and reincarnation as they are inherently irrational as taught and therefore impossible. Hmmm, that doesn't leave many Gods available if there is one hanging around. Maybe the Great Spirit of the tribes? But my vote is for the Demiurge as it fits with most of the facts and that this place is a type of false reality simulation it created and the archons who control this place are non-human entities comparable to computer Dev's...

My dad had connections with a group where they were calling spirits, good spirits, they had even recorded some sessions and i have a book of those sessions. My sister's godfather was able to communicate and sometimes he knew what you did without telling him. I know some crazy stories but still a lot dont make sense to me . Dad told me about this when i found the book, he didnt mention it and i was surprised. He has told me some stuff since then, he cant explain them, that's why he doesnt talk about them. If you ask me i havent seen anything metaphysical in my life.

Agreed, but we have experienced incredible technology in an incredibly short period of time and I suggest this IS the demiurge and its archons. It's how they roll, so to speak.
I've had a ton of phenomenological experiences but I'm one of the few who doesn't elevate phenomenology over ontology--a type of anecdotal fallacy if one is prone to that gambit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58