You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Non-Aggression Principle: A crisis, introspection, and offer of discussion

in #philosophy7 years ago

I'm a big fan of Robert Anton Wilson, and it does have to be said I think a lot of his work has influenced me massively in terms of how I deal with the "LAW".

Ultimately, I tend to regard the law as sitting in two camps, one being the common law, that which we regard as pertaining to protecting people and their property from harm or theft.

Then there is the "legal" stuff, which is drafted and enacted by the political psychos who are mostly utterly corrupt sociopaths. I feel that these should be ignored, laughed at, bent, broken and generally treated with contempt. At first they will likely use violence against the individual who embarks on this path, but at a certain point, particularly when the mass no longer recognise the law as "useful" then it generally gets disregarded anyway, and the politicos scramble around trying to look marvellous for being the ones to take it off the statute books.

What I love about the world right now is that it's becoming easier and easier to opt out, and the main way to opt out is economically. Pointless talking about cryptos here, as I'm sure most people get why they are a brilliant idea.

So, my view is that we should invoke the SNAFU principle, a-la- mr Wilson proposed, and simply continually create confusion around the idea of rules. In this way, one can do a little every day, and without being violent at all.

Sort:  

particularly when the mass no longer recognise the law as "useful"

This has been my path. Yet they also use law to shape the education system so the masses seem at times completely unable to use reason and are totally the puppets of emotions and those that can manipulate those eotions.

simply continually create confusion around the idea of rules. In this way, one can do a little every day, and without being violent at all.

I could get behind this. Yet I chose clarity instead of confusion. The problem is that this doesn't stop the masses of zombies as they grow. As they gain official endorsement from the propaganda mechanism, and they can attack and it is not hate. Which leaves me wondering, then what is it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35