You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's the Use?

I remember reading some book a long time ago that defined a living creature as anything that "brings forth a world."

Interesting phrasing. Can you locate that book? A google search gives me a 'Santiago theory'.

The theory as you go on to explain it sounds more like empiricism, the idea that we are blank slates that get written on depending on what we encounter.

I've been awfully busy lately and haven't been giving as much attention to your posts! I vote them when I can, but don't read! I'll go and read the one you mentioned now.

Sort:  

No worries - I've got to run some errands at the moment too. I'll see if I can track down that title.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20