You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lying In The Dark, Listening to the Rain, From A Thousand Thoughts In My Mind to Pure Appreciation for The Simple Blessings of the Miracle that is Life

in #philosophy7 years ago

Honestly, you look like the coolest dude here on Steemit. Gonna read more of your stuff.

Sort:  

Thanks man I appreciate that.

As we all know cool like beautiful is in the eye of the beholder. Perspective is a powerful and finicky thing....

I do truly appreciate the comment though and am honored if it is true only for a moment in time.

Hope you check out some of my other stuff and provide feedback.

Blessings~*~

I will be checking out your stuff.

I was off Steemit for a few days as I was showing some Polish friends around.

One of them is a beautiful girl whom I opened up to. She encouraged me so much and said she believes in me, that I am an awesome guy.

Growing up angry and empathetic in all 32 years of my life, I never felt such love before. Yes, 32. It was that... stifling.

I am telling you this now because you saying "I do truly appreciate the comment though and am honored if it is true only for a moment in time." My blog's branding, as you saw, is rather anti self-help, but it made me cynical in life.

It's like finally now, in 2017, with the new people showing up in my life and being back here on Steemit, has led me to believe that people out there do care about the little things.

And I really, really appreciate that. I am starting to believe again.

I am here for you Brother!

Life is tough, the world is fucked up, its just the way it is.

Though there is hope, anything is possible~*~

Haha fucked up indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45