You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opposing Perceptions, mismatched definitions, parity mismatch, voting, down voting, and "fairness"

in #philosophy8 years ago

Very well put! I had a post that went invisible within an hour or so of posting it due to a "dolphin" downvoting it, and the post contained only self produced content. This individual never spoke up about why they downvoted; it happened and my post was gone from the feed.

I have only ever downvoted one time, and it was for obvious plagiarism. I have the same stance that you do with this supposedly meant to be a free-market.

Sort:  

I view our posts as filing bug reports while this platform is in beta. I also view them as constructive criticism. I believe this platform is absolutely amazing and has a strong possibility of altering the global paradigm as we know it. Yet that doesn't mean I don't think it could be better. Eliminating as much hostility as possible I believe is a very desirable goal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65