You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Esoterica, Magic, and other Unknown or perhaps Occulted concepts...

in #philosophy8 years ago

My magick style is completely of my own making as well, hence the Episkipo. I will study techniques for achieving what I aim to accomplish, but then I will create my own spell/ritual/sigil/etc from scratch.

I have had no access to esoteric and occult knowledge when I was younger, and was very much pushed away from it. It's devil worship to my entire family, except those who think its the ramblings of a madman [they're probably right, the latter, but all the best magicians are mad - eh?]. Everything I've learned I have taught to myself through rigorous study, testing theories, and healthy debates with the handful of magi that are open enough to converse about such with me.

Sort:  

My mother is a huge bible thumper. She was terrified by things she experienced when still with my biological father. I was around 3 when she left him, perhaps younger so needless to say I didn't remember him. Around age 16 she told me all about him and I met him for the first memorable time around 17 or so. I can tell it made my mother nervous how many similar interests I had to him though I was never around him to be exposed to them.

Yeah I have some pretty bizarre stories. I have to wonder how many of them were true, and how many of them were LSD inspired.

I believe making up your own is the way to go. :)

Psychedelia definitely play a large role in my personal experience in uncovering magick in my life. Entheogens are wonderful for breaking down old paradigms.

I too, though, wonder at times what has been the entheogens and what was reality.

I haven't used psychedelia though I've had plenty of opportunity and plenty of friends using it around me. I am weird enough without it. So all the bizarre stuff I've come up with has been without any known chemical assistance. That could be a scary thought as well. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69076.52
ETH 2742.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72