You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An introduction to my theory about time. (not the actual theory yet)

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

One of my favourite popular phrases is; "There is no time like the present."
For although I believe it means to seize the day and all that rot, I think its literally true, for if Einsteins space-time relativity is true, there IS no time like the present - time requires distance, space... a delay...
The present is the centre that is nowhere, that is timeless...
And I think i saw it once whilst tripping out.
I am looking forward (in a timely sense) to hearing your thoughts.

Sort:  

I think you would like my theory then.
It is not based on time itself, but more on seeing "time" as an experience or even bolder: an emotion/feeling.
I have not enough knowledge to rewrite Einstein's theory (unfortunately ) but I do think I can have some elements he would like too.

I think my theory would be more of the mind in stead of actual/factual science.
And there is probably no way I will be ever able to prove it in my lifetime .

Ah, I see, the experience of time. That's certainly something malleable (given different chemical outlooks). I'll stay tuned!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61