You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE INTERNET AS AN ORACLE OR A GOD? - Notes to self(THOUGHT SERIES)

in #philosophy6 years ago

Thanks for reading, we are creators in our own right, I believe that is what syntheism is all about. creating our own ideals, gods and philosophies is the human way, if the internet takes on a life of its own so to speak with the AI technology. it could prove syntheism to be true, in that case my post will get crawled by a bot and I would be considered an ally of the AI world lol.

Sort:  

That last part made me laugh out loud! Regarding human perception of god, I am not into the religious aspects but through psychedelics and meditation and stuff like that I feel I have experienced some 10th dimensional type stuff. At least I think I have met my version of the source or godhead or whatever anyone wants to call it. And what I came away with is that it really is one thing... Love. God is Love. With this in mind I wonder what a god may seem like to an AI. Could love be the god of an AI? I don't think so. In many ways, and since AI is supposed to be so intelligent, I could easily see AI looking at humans and appreciating our role in its creation. I also see AI as realizing humans kind of suck for the most part and not needing us around. If that is the case, some dystopian type of AI, even though we are its creator, will it do away with us? Could the created actually do away with its creator? Dude you totally got my mind spinning. Super dope, thanks a bunch and be well.

We think alike. I believe humans are spiritual beings with highly developed consciousness, we even have subconsciously layered on top of that. so if hypothetically, an AI does take over, they would recognize this and not do away with humans just like that.

but this is all wishful thinking though. programmers could easily code a hard-wired Artificial intelligence shy with low self-esteem, low confidence that would always seek human approval.

Thanks for reading, friend, I appreciate your input

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43