Respect? Sexism? Politeness?

in #philosophy7 years ago

Saw a commercial I think was about politeness and a girl said something about sexist.
They must of been selling something I did not catch what the sell was for.171101_221836.png
I really do not pay much attention to commercial’s.

Got me to thinking about things we as women have for the benefit of liberation given up.

Not sure how to describe them, but here I go in an attempt to understand why we gave up some of them. Males use to be taught let the females go through the door first while the male is holding the door open. When inside no hats on your head if a male. Stand up when a female enters into a room, Always offer a female a seat and not to sit until she does. If she stands so does he.
We as women were treated with respect no matter our social standing by more men than not. Looking back that kind of respect sound rather nice. We as females gave up the respect or what has happened.
I was never a fan of women's liberation besides when they burned their bra's. I never was well endowed so bra's to me were useless. They were thought up by a man yip really.

We still fight for wage equality plus much more. Some time in the past we allowed being treated for the most part like queens each in our own way. Mothers, Grandmothers, Aunts, Sisters,either the power they as women once had got taken from them like a raping because why else would we give that power up. Something took our respect of ourselves, more so than just stopping the above kind of treatment of a women through time.

I never, as I was being raised, to be open minded, independently thinking, female, person, with some common sense that politeness to women by men is sexest at all. Give up the fight or figure out what you really want. I want to be respected for who and what ever I may be in the eye of the beholder. Think what you want so will I. Most likely I will speak my mind and not worry about the reactions to my mind's thought's. Because I do know that to be respected by others I first have to respect others and mostly respect myself.

I hope for feed back yet I fear it to. I will upvote any reply with respect.

Love to all

Go Steemit Go

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57