Sort:  

Do you mean Lei WuLong (雷武龍)?

heh.jpg

Yeah he is fun, but I was thinking about the old guy from Virtual Fighter. I thought that virtual fighter was the first Tekken... seems like arcades had them at the same time. This video is fun:

So, what piqued your interest in Drunken Fist?

I love Jackie Chan. He seems like a beautiful member of the human race.
I enjoy the comedic non spiteful approach to the style. I've only seen that one interpretation of a sadistic Drunken Master (Mortal Combat).
I see valuable strategy in it. Fainting and faking are real parts of survival. Bruce Lee talked about feinting too. (Feinting like fake your first punch to make an opponent move in a way that leaves them open to a real follow up attack.) It's insulting.
Anyway, i find it entertaining too. Unlikely old man kicking ass, lol. That's fun to me.

Have you heard of Pumpkin Fist?
Some of the ground work is similar and all the rolling around and hoping up onto people's faces too.
It's not necessary to do the whole drinking rice wine thing or whatever. For Pumpkin Fist, it's more important to remain ignited without lighting everything around you on fire.

BTW, thanks for enduring this tangent. I won't make it a habit.

On Christmas Eve I go to the arcade. It’s a tradition I practice with my favorite pumpkin. I found this:
9D3B76AD-91FF-4111-9510-0CE244D7314D.jpeg

A045C41C-E166-4DEA-BE27-D284AE9953E9.jpeg

DuckDuckGo likes my images to be sideways when posting from Steemit. Oh well, It’s free.
762B006D-37A4-4F9B-8E46-9B50FD36B7EF.jpeg

I’m glad they reminded me how to play.

Haha, it’s better than pausing the game all the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38