You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why we don't have the controversial kind of free will, why it's okay, and why it's important - part 2 of 2

in #philo8 years ago (edited)

Thank you for writing what I have been saying for decades. I often point out that if you were given an endless stack of scratch off lottery tickets and started scratching, it would be absurd to feel proud for winning or to feel guilty for losing. In life we are all just scratching off lottery tickets.

People resist the truth of not having free will because it is the foundation that their whole ego is built upon, their whole drama is based on being the doer living amongst other doers. To accept the truth you and I know is to take the life out of the ego, and to those identifying with being the doer, that is the death of who they really believe they are. Egos are afraid to die. The consciousness that witnesses that death, in the moment of witnessing it, realises its own eternal transcendental nature. The non-dual mystics of the east say that in the end the only thing that can be said is that there is Sat Chit Ananda (Existence Consciousness Bliss). Knowing the truth eliminates judgement, anger, hate, and vengeance - it reveals non-judgement, equanimity, love, and compassionate assistance.

I will be sharing this. I considered this topic as a possible focus for my adventures on Steemit... But, I decided to start with "I sold 3,000,000 doses of LSD for the Cause... (coming out of my UV fractal colored closet)" instead.

Yeah, I scratched off that lottery ticket...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64