Hidden Love: POEM

in #phillipines6 years ago

Hidden Love



Image Source

By: Lloyd Joseph D. Orzales (@mr-cigarro)



We've been friends
For so many years
And now that we have grown up
I thought we're getting closer


But as time passed, it isn't getting better
Our friendship is meant forever
Maybe our friendship is meant forever
For me to stay with you longer


I always wonder why
Almost everyday and night
My feeling seems not right
Of our friendship for me to fight.


I sometimes spent sleepless nights
Asking myself, why I hide
This feeling I can't understand
And I can't help but cry.


Finally, I found something new
But i doubt if it was only an issue
But it came out it was true
Preventing my heart from breaking through.


I thought our friendship was totally gone
After all the chances we undergone
And all the things that we have done
Only the hidden love that bind me to you.



follow, upvote, resteem (@mr-cigarro)


Thank You for READING...:D



































Sort:  

Hi @mr-cigarro and thank you for sharing. These were moving words, very touching indeed, and as for the image above that was really clever and well done. Keep up the good work and take care @racykacy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60616.50
ETH 2911.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46