Teenage Pregnancy

in #phillipines7 years ago (edited)

What comes into your mind when you hear the word family? I can say you will think a Mother, Father and a son or a daughter, of course.
A family is consist of 3,4,5 or more members. But what if the parents are Teenager? A mother age 17y/o and a father age 18y/o. Can they handle the responsibilities? Where will they get the money for everyday needs?
It's one of the issues for the teenager this days that they are facing. Someone can stop it? Can we stop it? There are so many questions that are unanswered.
From the moment you learned that you will become a parent but you are only a teenager, there are so many questions that will come into you're mind. Just like "what should I do? Should I run? Should I hide? Abortion?" This questions are because you are afraid for the responsibilities. But what if I face and accept this? What will the other's say to me? What will my friends say? How about my parents? This questions in your mind are because you are thinking about your social status and your afraid to what will your parents going to say.
Because of this so much pressure, many teenager will choose the Abortion. But just do a little talking to your self and you will come up to the questions "What if I am this child and I'm going to be abort? I will not see the beauty of the world. I will not experience the joy of life, the joy of living. Im lucky that my parents did not abort me. And little by little you will think positively. You will have the courage to face the responsibilities. Yeah it's hard in the start but by the time goes by you will used to it. Im not saying to the teenagers that it's just fine to be an teenager parent. It's just that if you find your self in this tight situation, don't think to much and be brave. Everything will fall on it's place.
God is always with us. :)IMG20171005130807.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35