I♥Philippines - Why Visit My Country?

in #philipppines7 years ago (edited)

In the face of impossible odds, people who love this country can change it. ― Barack Obama

Image Source

Happy Day, Steemit Fretz!

Despite, the things that have been happening in my country, I would still say without hesitation that it’s more fun in the Philippines!

As I mentioned on my previous posts, tourism has been a big part on the source of livelihood for my countrymen. This is why I always want to do something for them through writing and highlight each and every place that I go to.

Currently, we have 7,107 islands. Definitely, you’ll never get bored in my country and you will always find something fun to do.

Why the Philippines?

Here are my Top reasons why you should start planning ahead and visit my country:

1. Festivals/Fiestas

Image Source

We have over a hundred of festivals that are being celebrated in my country. Both local and international tourists would even go all out and visit that place or city just to witness these celebrations. One that I am most proud of is the Sinulog Festival, here in Cebu. It is is celebrated in on the third Sunday in January.

Image Source

SINULOG is a traditional dance ritual to show adoration and honor to the miraculous Santo Niño

Majority of the festivals here in the Philippines highlight the cultural shows during the day and a street party at night. Where the government spares a long street of party music and people can enjoy their booze and party all night long.

2. Awesome Beaches

Boracay

For some tourists, they call the Philippines a beach paradise. They are absolutely right. The number of awesome beaches is something that is hard for me to count because if you only stay here for a month or so to visit, you will never be able to see all of them.

I’ve had my first-hand experience on some of them and I still want to go back and experience them all over again. Some of those that I visited are in Coron and Puerto Princesa Palawan, Panglao in Bohol, Alcoy in Cebu, Camotes Island, Malapascua Island, Bantayan Island and many more.

3. Pinoy Delicacies

Every region you visit is quite a delectable experience. Pinoy food is so diverse with a bit of European, American and Oriental culinary tastes. You’ll also find tons of seafood, ideal for seafood lovers.

Kare-Kare

Two of those dishes and are tourist favorites are Chicken or Pork Adobo (pork or chicken seasoned with vinegar & soy sauce and the Kare-Kare, a beef stew that has a peanut sauce as a main ingredient.

However, if you want to be more adventurous you can try our street food. You’re safest bet is the pork barbecue and you can go extreme and try our chicken heart, gizzard, intestine or liver barbecue.

Another one and is the most recommended if it’s your first time is the balot.

<a href=
"> Image Source

Balot is a boiled developing embryo, here in the Philippines we use a duck egg. You need to eat it out of its shell.

4. Filipino Spirit and Hospitality

Image Source

Each and every place you go, you’ll be welcomed with a smile. I would proudly describe a Filipino’s Spirit as very warm, very caring and extremely fun. Pinoys are pretty proud of our country, and we’re always happy to give tourists a hand when they need help.

No matter where you are, even if some pinoys don’t really speak that fluent English, their willingness to help is infinite. You will get lost but you will always find people who would be willing to give you a hand when you are in need.

Bayanihan- This is a Pinoy word that refers to the community spirit and unity.

Thanks for dropping by my fretz!

@dawnsheree
Sort:  

Nice kaayo fret! Love it! Mingaw nako'g kaon balot after tagay. lol :)

I miss balut too!

@junvebbie @elle.laurent hahaha asa nang chat group. Pm. Nya junveb u number fret. Catching up. Lol ^^

Honoring tradition and ancestry is always a good thing. It keeps you unique and sane.

Thankies. :)

Balot. Wow. The concept just confuses me. Really forces you to make the connection from chicken to egg. I mean we all know it but to experience it in taste is a whole other thing.

Yes, it is quite interesting. I'm not really fond of it though. I can see the baby duck from that thumbnail.

The first picture looks amazing.
Phillipinos are amazing at receiving guests too, and they work very well and are honest people.
Can confirm
Cheers Dawny!

Sweet words, thanks Rukka.

Amazing. Nice post @dawnsheree .

Regard,
@enzasteem . I'm from Acheh, Indonesian.

Thanks @enzasteem. Indonesia is a nice country as well.

Your welcome. Have you ever been to Indonesia, @dawnsheree?

No, I haven't been there but I heard and read that Bali is a good place to visit.

So true. In addition to Bali, in Indonesia many nice areas to visit. Like, in Aceh there is Sabang Island.

In Aceh, I'm not too familiar. I've learned about your place when I started steemit.

Indonesia's steemit development started from Aceh. Corutator Steemit Indonesian in Aceh, name is @levycore and @aiqabrago.
You know about the Indonesian tsunami in 2004? occurrence in Aceh. Greetings to you.

I think one of the people told me about that incident. It was in Aceh right?

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Let me know if you have any questions regarding the project or nomination. Hope to hear from you soon!

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.

@howtostartablog and @ocd would love it if you'd resteem my post.

The more I see and read about the Philippines, the more I want to visit.

:) You should Helen. You'll like it. ^^

@acidyo and @anomadsoul @ocd first time I had my post reached this kind of upvotes. Thanks for recognizing my work. I'm out of words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70