THE TALENT I USED TO HAVE

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

When I was in elementary, I always have the heart to draw. Art is my favorite subject. I always enjoy the colors, the graphics, and the well-written stories.

When I reached highschool, I developed my talent more; and I will always be thankful to my teachers who were always appreciative of my works.

Public speaking and class reporting became my strength. The creative juices brought by the artistic part of me helped me a lot to become an honor student.

I even chose courses related to arts like:

*Interior Design
*Architecture
*Web Design
*Fine Arts

But found myself as a Business Administration student because of the family business. Sad life!

My passion for drawing was still on fire even when I was in college. I was still able to draw some portraits for practise. But as time goes by, the fire was slowly dying.

Now, I seldom draw. How I missed the times how my hand turn the lines into life. I don't know if I can ever draw again. 😢 It's as if my hands had an amnesia. It just doesn't strike right no matter what I do.

So please learn it from me. Don't let the fire die! Take good care of your God-given talents. Improve it! Don't waste it.

FB_IMG_1505131123356.jpg

My most recent artwork. This was drawn last year.

PS: I'm still trying hard to get back my talent tho. 😊

And because it's a cold rainy day, you might want to read my previous work. Check out "How to Survive the Bed Weather Days"

That's all for tonight folks! Got to go. I feel like drawing a portrait of my someone tonight. Hahaha!

video2gif_20170912_190141.gif

Sort:  

what pencil did you use in the drawing?

I forgot, but I'll check later. Do you also draw? :)

konti lang. but my partner, talented about drawings. :) that's why I ask you. what pencil did you use in the drawing? :)

Hahaha. Sorry. Lagi kong nakakalimutan tingnan Yung brand Ng pencil na gamit ko. Last na talaga to. Mamaya titingnan ko na :D

Weird,I can't see the photo...
Sometimes we put our passions on hold because we are aiming for wealth, being able to provide but ultimately if you are not happy with what you do or with your career, life isn't or wouldn't be that great.

Ouch. That's exactly the reason. :(

Don't let your chosen career kill your dreams. I'm a Vet student but I still have time for arts and building my motorcycle :)

Yeah, but you know when life hits you hard. Hahaha. But I'm happy for you. Good luck on your chosen career! :)

Wow! You really have the skills already, just keep it up and keep evolving!

Aww. Thank you. Made me smile. Feeling like drawing again later. Hahaha

Looking forward to more of your portrait :)

Hehehe thank you for the support and cheer hahahaha

You are very talented, hope you can find the passion to light the fire once again!

Sure will do. :) Your comments inspire me to do good and pursue my passion. Thank you. 🤗

Sometimes, for some, we pursue something we cant believe we are in... Fortunately, we are on the same shoe @zyrawr... Sad, or contented or happy..it all depend on us.. its a choice.. #puso ang magsabi...
But as what my mom always says, BLOOM WHERE YOU ARE PLANTED.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @zyrawr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Wow sis!! You are amazing! Pangarap kong maging magaling magdraw pero hndi na ata mangyayari yun hahaha sad

Hehehehe paminsan2 sis maganda yung gawa ko pag nasa mood. Wahahahaha :/ pero pag wala sa mood hanggang stick nalang ako lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57