SINGLE BELLS, SINGLE BELLS, SINGLE ALL THE WAY. - WHY AM I STILL SINGLE??

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

Hello, warriors!

images (2).jpg
Me.me

So, I have this close friend who has been single for almost five years. She became the center of bullies amongst our college friends.
She is smart, talented, petite, and beautiful yet we can't figure out the reason why she remained single.

Was it a choice? I bet not.

In a complicated relationship? I don't think so.

Then WHY??

I have come up with possible reasons that could at least help her figure out and here some of them:

1. DREAMS DO COME TRUE

giphy.gif
Giphy

Well, of course, we all have that one ideal man in mind. You are maybe stuck in the idea of your "perfect relationship" or "relationship goal", such kind of relationship which is instagram-worthy.
Girl, wake up! There is no such thing as PERFECT.
You are being blinded by your own imagination, ended up becoming judgmental.

"All the good ones are taken."

Or

"Boys will be boys. They play and go!"

Change your mindset! Allow someone to come into your life. Give him a chance.

2. COPYCAT

tumblr_lmcbngGUZs1qa9fb5o1_500.gif
Rebloggy

Can't move on with your ex? Well, that's a common ex-related problem.
Can't move on with your ex because you think he's the perfect guy for you? Don't be a fool.

And so you're here, trying to find someone like him - maybe in appearance, in style, or in any other ways.

But let me ask you, why did you part ways? If you're looking someone like your ex, I guess you'd better know by now what's your ending.

3. SORRY, HE'S MINE

unnamed (1).gif
Beautysorority

Seems like your guy is a one-time-big-time and a lot of girls are spying on him too?

One thing you should know:

He's into you. He finds you more attractive than the others.

So stop whining (altho jealousy adds sparks) and learn to TRUST. No one likes possessiveness.

4. BOSSY

unnamed (3).gif
Tumblr

Girl, I understand being a boss makes you feel superior but if you force your guy to do something he does not like, then that's a red flag!

Respect your guy. If he has vices or an attitude that you do not like, talk to him. But do not force him to stop something he likes to do. Let time make him realize his actions. Time will come he will change himself voluntarily for you.

5. YOU'RE TOO SELF-FOCUSED

unnamed (4).gif
Gurl

Too busy making yourself too perfect won't help. Go out! Meet someone! Finding a guy fits you does not happen overnight. Have fun!

Shaping yourself like every man's ideal girl can be sometimes disappointing too. The tendency is, guys will be intimidated by your achievements. Be a human!

Remember, guys are prideful. (Sorry, not in a bad way I think? Peace!)

6. YOU FALL IN LOVE EASILY

download (2).jpg
Giphy

You don't value yourself enough to set boundaries. You just give your all. No, girl. That shouldn't be. Leave something for yourself. You need to love yourself first.

Don't bend your knees.

Because once you do, he obviously knows you can't live without him. The next thing you know you're begging him to stop cheating.

7. YOU'RE PLAYING HARD TO GET

unnamed (6).gif
Giphy

People play hard to get to know if other person's feelings are real. But if you're playing it too hard... Girl, no one waits forever!

Let him know what you feel but not to the point of showing much obsession.

Easy to tell but hard to do.

That's all for now warriors!


I am not a love/relationship expert and suggestions posted are of my own opinion but I hope I've helped you too. Just wanna share my thoughts. 🤗

What do you think about it? Let me know.


Also, you might want to read my previous posts:
MOST HAUNTED PLACES IN PHILIPPINES - PART 1

13 REASONS WHY HAVING BIG BOOBS SUCKS!

GOOD OLD FRIEND - SLIMER

WHAT KEEPS ME GOING - fighting back my depression

DEADLIEST SUPER TYPHOON IN ASIA

See you on my next post! 😘

video2gif_20170913_174221.gif

Sort:  

Peter McWilliams — 'It is a risk to love.What if it doesn't work out?Ah, but what if it does.'

Love is a wonderful feeling. And I'd rather take the risk than to be lonely forever!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Maybe she first needs to fall in love with her and the rest will follow :)

Yeah. You're right. I told her that too but she just can't help herself loving someone more.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Hi zyrawr! :) kumusta? I really liked ur post. full of cool clips. it really adds to the readability. its nice to get a female perspective, too. i think your upvote/follow banner at the end of the post is especially nice.. i haven't seen that on any post before. how did u make it?

Hello there again @chinito. Thank you for your replies. :) Glad you liked my posts. Anyways, I made my own banner. I first made a slideshow using Quick App then converted it to gif using a gif converter app. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51