DEATH GIVES LIFE MEANING - an open letter to my departed Slimer.

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Hello, warriors!

I don't know how to start my post here with right amount of joy and enthusiasm. Please understand. Earlier today I received a text from my from my mom that someone close to me died.

Just weeks before I have this instinct. I was bothered. I knew then something terrible is about to happen.

Inside me knew that he is about to go, that he is about to leave me for good. In fact I've been asking questions in my head like "Will I see him again after life in heaven?"

How I wish I was beside him when he took his last breath on Earth. How I wish I was able to caress his head before he left me for good. How I wish I was able to make him feel that he was loved, and that he was my most treasured warrior. How I wish I was able to make him happy even in his dying hour. How I wish I was able to make him realize how happy I am to have him since my childhood.

I never thought losing you will be this damn hard. I miss the times you sneak around and enter the house when mama isn't around. I miss the times you joyfully rush towards me everytime I arrive home. I miss the times how you block my way when I am about to leave for work. I miss the times how you wiggle your tail when you see me walking towards you every morning. I miss the times you wait for me to wake up. I miss the times you would lay to get me rubbing your tummy all day. I miss the times baby calling you as "Shaymey" or "Shaym Shaym"

I never thought losing you would be this damn hard.

God knows how much I love you, Slim. God knows how broke I am today. In our 15 years of friendship, I hope I was able to give you back the loyalty and the love that you showed me.

Rest well my love. You will be in my heart... Forever and Always.

Rest Peace in Heaven, Slimer. 2002 - 2017

IMG_20170917_162010.jpg

In loving memory of my Good old friend - Slimer

You might want to read my previous posts:

THE DAY I'VE MOVED ON

MY SUNDAY RITUALS

SEE YOU AROUND!

video2gif_20170913_174221.gif

Sort:  

Hi @zyrawr! Congratulations for being one of the featured authors of @steemph.cebu's "Weekly Feature of Authors".

As a reward, 50% of the SBD rewards will be equally shared among the six of you. Take a look at this post :

Steemph.cebu Weekly Feature of Authors | Week # 1"

OMG. Thank you so much for featuring me. It feels good and at the same time flattering. Salamat kaayo @steemph.cebu team!

Sorry for your lost...

:( it's tough but it's for the better. He's at rest now. Thank you

Sometimes when we feel hurt or missing someone so bad is good to say the pain. I can listen but I don't think I can say something. Because whether I say the pay is still there. And if I say I know what you are being through, I lie. I don't and I don't think I want to know the feeling. But I know the feeling of loneless and the feeling of missing something so bad. The way you talked, I am sure he was happy and felt loved. You can always adopt a new pappy and offer the same love .

This means a lot to me. Thank you so much for your warm kindness. I appreciate it a lot! I actually have 7 dogs. Slimer was the oldest. I was there the day he was born. Since then he had been by my side. I love him so much that I don't want to betray him and love the others the way I loved him. Hahaha I'm getting crazy, but he's just irreplaceable.

See.... Told you he was happy 😊 . Do as you feel .

Ohhh. You just don't know how your positive feedback made me smile. 🌌

Napaiyak ako pag may nababasa akong ganito. I feel sorry for your lost. Dogs are really man's bestfriend and I could feel you kasi ako ninakawan na aso. :(

OMG, I'm so sorry to hear that! Wala ba syang collar na may name and contact info? Kawawa naman. I just hope na whoever finds him will take good care of him. But Sana Makita mo na sya. :(

One year na talaga dumaan eh. Pero sige lang yun din iniisip ko. Sana okay sya san man sya.

Nalungkot ako. :( May friend din akong nawalan ng alaga, nag kalat talaga sya poster. Luckily yung nakahanap sa aso nya is nakita yung poster na dinikit nya sa public places. You can always try din po. :)

Nagpost na rin kami. Ganun nga siguro ayaw ng ibalik. Mabait din yung asonh yun. Pomeranian. =)

Aww. Mahirap talaga isauli ang isang bagay lalo na pag may halaga. Pero sana. Sana. Mahanap mo sya. Pero kahit na may ibang amo na sya Alam nya pa din na nag iisa ka Lang. Yung tunay na amo nya.

Oh yes. There was a video of it. Naalala ko. Sa US court ata yun. Nagsampahan ng kaso kasi ninakaw yunh puppy nya. Pero pagpasok sa korte sa totoong amo talaga sya lumapit. Nainid yung judge sa nagnakaw ng aso.

nice post i vote you on your every post and 1 time promte your post also i am your follower please can you promote my post one time with 1 dollar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98