"THOUGHTS"

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

source

When i was kid i was dreaming to be a tv actress, a personality whom everybody can see on a television , on films, on commercials. Back then I can recall that I was a 'maarteng' kid . I was joining worshops : acting , dancing , singing and such. I even got piano lessons , and i did played the tango danceaomg during recitals.I was also starred in a theater show entitled "The Millenium Kid" . Joined singing contest, when i was in elementary i was always the representative of the school for singing competition, was so active that time .

Then I became a teenager, somehow , the dream was still the same , i still wish to be an actress , a showbiz personality . During this time , I still engaged myself to lots of extracurricular activities , aside from entertainment side , 2 added things happened during high school , i became a feature writer in our school organ/newspaper , and joined the Citizenship Army Training (CAT) , i was S5 officer , wooohooo!!! .High school was very fun , just going with the flow , but before the fourth year ended i've come to decide that i would want to take up mass communication as my course during college , then highschool was finished .

During college times, i was lucky enough to have had a very high score result on the entrance exam , giving me full scholarship, was very motivated to study hard. Since i was a scholar, i didn't engage myself much on the entertainment activities for me to focus on studies and maintain my scholarship, but then still i was encouraged to join the theater club, after few months we had shows, funny , dramas, sing , dance , those moments made me fewl like i am really an artist, that this was the start, but then along with the theater thing met the father of my 1st born , my focus on the studies was lessen, in short lost the full scholarship and just had half of it. Then Second year college i got pregnant, so there i had stop my studies for a semester, but then after heartache and stuffs, i came back with trust in myself ,that i need to study harder for my kid , back then i became a director of a school play , an adaptation on the once famous 'High School Musical' , i was really happy about that , then tried to be a disc jockey in the school's radio station for which i failed to be, @sugarrainbow is one of the disc jocks. Then i got engaged with lots of productions , we filmed lots of events in school, we had an award giving body for masscomm students and was awarded best music video and director for my 'Breakaway 'piece . I even experiences operating big video cams to recors school events, taking photos. making magazines . So during this time, i felt like i am more into the 'behind the camera thing ' not an actress or person on cam. I enjoyed college days so much , Lots of hard times but still , survived.. and! I graduated !! Clap! Clap! Clap!

After graduating, my sister ask me to go to Manila , for me to find job, sadly, i haven't had a chance to practice what i have studied, how i wish i can be a director of any shows or probably a researcher for a documentary, but back then i was blinded with the salary that call center agents are getting , unlike for the job i am dreaming of, it's like jusy minimum wage, So then i became a customer service representative , there all i did was talk to customers, wear headset, attend meetings, parties of the company, awarding ceremonies, it was great , and i am really proud to be called a BPO agent , because i was able to help people from Australia and of course that's where i met my partner right now .

After 5 years of working in a call center, i then had to stop because i gave birth to my second child , Then after a year again i gave birth to my youngest. Being a mom is very fulfilling, specially when you see your kids growing really good . It's a job open in 24/7 with no money earnings, but the love of my family is more than anything .

In my life, i got lots of dreams before , sometimes i gotta cry asking why i haven't met all those dreams, but as they say, everything happens for a reason and the very reason why i am here right now is because i am destined to be a mom of 3 beutiful kids and a wife to my partner . I might never have everything i have wished for and dreamed of, but i certainly have the Love everybody would want to , MY FAMILY.

*I AM A PROUD MOM of 3 , and THIS IS WHERE I AM MEANT TO BE *

❤️❤️❤️
@zephalexia

Thank you for dropping by!
@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

nice post . follow you and upvote

thank you!!! ❤️❤️❤️

you are welcomee

This is such a good post and made us know you better.

Life will sometimes divert you from the path that you want to take but generally gives you a new path to where you are supposed to be.

I am happy that you are now in Steemit and sharing your beautiful words and story. Keep doing so.

thank you po for your kind and appreciative post sir @maverickinvictus . i know God has better plans , siya talaga e. 😍❤️❤️❤️

you are right

im missing our college days love you!!!!

sa true ansaya saya , mga kalukahan , hahaha love you more!!!

i think in this world everybody miss childhood, school life college life.
follow

Beautiful story.
Steem On!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

You are beautiful...then and now <3

thank you sis, such an encouragement , pero sakto lang po. tamang cute lang hahaha ❤️❤️❤️

i was a call center agent too in makati! ", i'll follow you friend..
it's me @noime

oh , thank you girl friend 😘❤️❤️❤️

Thank you for this intense post!

Thank you very much dear captain! i really appreciate your effort dropping by on my post, super duper!!! i am more motivated to post more quality content , thank you!!!! 😍❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87