Inked for a Week

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

As we were roaming around the streets of Binondo, Manila Philippines during Chinese New Year. We passed by this stall that says "Tattoo for 1 Week". I always wanted to get a tattoo but my wife does not want me to get one. Like the rock stars on stage inked skin would be perfect with my hair and I wanted a Koi design tattoo. The Koi design symbolizes conquering adversity which is my goal in life getting on the top of that waterfall no matter what. Well still I'm not allowed to get my tattoo. Anyway with the sign on the stall this is a chance for me to get...............


Inked for a Week

1.JPG

There are so many cool designs to choose from but what I was aiming for was the Koi fish. It cost around $1.00 each and they will apply the tattoo for free. I wanted to have it in black and grey as the vendor said it's looks more natural than the colored ones. Also I found my Koi fish which excited me as finally I would get my tattoo even for just 1 week. Can you find the Koi on my photo?

2.JPG

4.JPG

Time to hand over my camera to my wife so we can capture the process. The plastic wrapping was removed now time to apply my tattoo and as you could see those guys back there seems to be happy for me lol.

5.JPG

They had a bucket of water and a sponge as the paper needs to get wet in order for the tattoo to stick on your skin. They guy applying my tattoo said they get a lot of customers everyday as it looks very realistic to the untrained eye.

6.JPG

As it was being applied on me it got the attention of other people passing by. While watching the process they also decided to get one which pleased the vendor. I should have gotten a discount as I was the perfect model of their product lol.

7.JPG

Time to peel it off and you have to be very careful because if it has not been properly damped it might not stick completely.

8.JPG

Slowly peeling it off my Koi fish was starting to show and slowly swimming on my shoulder. I was beginning to feel the rock star in me dying to come out.

9.JPG

Finally my dream has come into reality even for just one week. I should have worn short sleeves so I could brandish my tat. The onlookers said that it really looked realistic and looks good on me.

10.JPG

This pleased my wife and she herself got one as well. Maybe it's time for the real thing!

11.JPG

12.JPG

A week of joy for me and a rock star for a week. Some of the guys at the office today got a glimpse of my tat showing down my sleeve and said "Wait did you just get a tattoo?
I just simply gave them a smile lol.

Thanks for joining me today in this fun experience of mine and hope you enjoyed. What are your thoughts? Please do leave a comment. Cheers!

14.JPG


Please vote for @steemgigs as witness by going to this link witness
or
If you would prefer have @surpassinggoogle as a voting proxy to choose for you.

Give him a follow to witness an extraordinary person in this platform.

Follow @bayanihan where the impossible becomes possible thru unity

and have a glimpse of awesome content from the Philippines.

All photos are original and taken with Lumix

GX85 and 12-32 mm

Snake new.jpg

watersnake101.png

Sort:  

Seriously... It looks real.

I sure did fool alot lol. Thanks for checking.

How fun!! I have never wanted one, but even I would try one of those!

Lol it would look good on you. I would choose the rose for you.

bumabalik sa pagkabata lng.. meron pa plang ganyan..

Uu naaalala ko dati may malilit yung free sa chichirya.

I like tattoo because it is a good form of art but I am afraid to try one on my skin though. But hey! This does not need needles. I love this. Can you buy one for me and then i will pay you po?

Hey how are you? This is perfect for you. I will let you know when we come back. I'll drop you a message on discord. Let me know what fancies you 😊

That would be so amazing sir. Please do. I really fancy flowers a lot 😊

I thought it was a Dragon Tattoo Sir. Sabi na e, wala akong chance maging manghuhula. HAHAHAH

nice one Sir :)

Ha ha dapat pala dalawa Koi sa kanan dragon sa kabila lol.

HAHAHAH. Pwede naman ata bumalik Sir.. :D para weekly iba iba ang tats mo :D

Were you able to remember or experience this same kind of tattoo when you were a child? Like tattoo that last for like 2-3 days only lol.

Yes those small ones I don't see those anymore in stores. It's time for the bigger ones for the big boys lol.

Wow... The koi looks REAL! Temporary stickers I am all good... But a real tattoo... Hmm... Maybe not yet for me... 😅

It was surprising when I showed it to my aunt she freaked out. She also did not want me to have one. She calmed down when I told her it was just temporary. Getting a tattoo is something to think about if you are willing to have it with you for the rest of your life. Getting a tat for me is like a remider in life but still I can't get one lol. Aunt does not want me to have one, wife does not want me to get one. Too much argument which I don't want to go thru with lol. Cheers.

I understand... I have been thinking if my girls ask me one day... whether they can get a tattoo or not... what would my answer be? hmm... sure go get one... or...???

My account was hacked Fake login windows appear, and you loose your account when you sign in, that is how i lost it

remove flag plz :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55802.73
ETH 2969.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22