The Sunshine field

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

"The best things happen unexpectedly"

It was a spur of the moment kind of adventure.

Have you ever been to a maze? A maze of flowers?

A few years ago, I followed a closed group in Facebook. The group is all about the compilation of the travel documentaries of the people who love to travel and discover new places.

About a year ago, there was this place that has been on the top post for quite sometime. It's just a day trip so you don't have to spend much money and it can be done during weekends.

Good thing about this place is it's just an hour and a half away from my place. Enticing right?

I am a planner. I usually do planning before every trip. Whenever we travel, I am always assigned to do the itinerary. I do the research, the budgeting and the how to get there list. That's what I usually do.

But this time, I became spontaneous. I woke up on a Saturday morning, talked my cousin to come with me on an adventure.

After an hour and a half travel time, we arrived at our destination. It was jampacked with tourists! But we weren't disheartened. We still enjoyed our diy trip.

We went to the registration area. Paid the entrance fee and went straight to the maze.

The maze was built on sunflowers. Sunflowers of different species bloom during our visit. We learned that it was the last week of showcasing the sunflowers because they will be cut out and be sold to the public. The sunflower field will be closed a week after and be re-opened the following year.

Here are a few photos I took.

IMG_20170415_123057_232.jpg

IMG_20170416_071945_813.jpg

Sort:  

Wow those colours a so bold, fantastic, just what I needed on a cold gloomy day here in England, thank you for sharing

Thank you @focusonmarketing! Good to know that my photos brought sunshine there in England.

Fantastic pictures and a wonderful story. You have yourself a new follower. 😉👍🏻

Great photography @wandersells. Upvoted!

So it's a maze of flowers that you need to find your way through? Where is this in the Philippines? I think I'd like to visit here also.

Yes it is @johnwjr7. It is located in Tayug, Pangasinan. It is a project of the Allied Botanical Corporation. You can visit their page in Facebook to know the schedules of the Sunflower Maze.

My boyfriend would love this! Sunflowers are his favorite flower, and while we've never been in a MAZE OF THEM (what?! So cool!) we always stop and say hello when we see one. What a beautiful spontaneous adventure. :)

Thank you for appreciating my post @therovingreader.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wandersells to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

good shot. upvoted and followed.
this is my blog(please upvote and follow if you like):
https://steemit.com/@gnchmurat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84