My short term and long term goals being a worker and at the same time being a steemian

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians! This is my second work-related post after my work intro. Hope you like this!

“The most important thing about goals is having one.”
-Geoffrey F. Abert

Goals give us direction. Without it, days will just pass without us achieving anything. We are just doing something just for the sake of not being idle.

business-commerce-work-workers-employee-employer-staff-jknn170_low.jpg
Source: https://s3.amazonaws.com/

Goals can be applied anywhere. We can have goals for our career, family or love. It is even popular in social media like # relationshipgoals, # friendshipgoals or # travelgoals. For every long term goal, there are short term goals associated with it. As Lao Tzu had said, “The journey of a thousand miles begins with one step”.


Source: https://media.licdn.com

For my work long term goals, I am aiming to have a good reputation, get a promotion (everyone does), make great improvements for the company and be comfortable working with my colleagues.

All those long term goals would not be realized without doing first some of my short term goals.

Accomplish tasks faster and accurately. Being a newbie was not that easy. I had to understand first the process for me to make root cause analysis and make conclusions to address the complaints. So if I can perform my tasks efficiently, I will also have more time to study procedures or work instructions.

3d-bullseye-clipart.jpg
Source: https://thetomatos.com/

Be acquainted with colleagues. Working with a big company is not easy for me to memorize all the names and faces of every person I meet. How much more on their personalities. Every person is always unique. Especially for my work, I would get to interact with various process owners. There is a need for me to be comfortable with them (and vice versa) for easy flow of information especially during complaint investigation.

Business_People.jpg
Source: http://www.esecurebackups.com

As a new Steemian, other than unlocking those badges, it is my goal to share as much posts as I can with utmost quality. As I get to make more posts, it makes me more comfortable with writing. Hopefully I got to improve along the way.

AY9SsNuk_400x400.jpg
Source: https://pbs.twimg.com

Plan it out

planning.png
Source: Google images

There are times that we just want to let things happen. But mostly, planning is the best way to achieve one's goals. It helps you to lessen the stress when pressure arises. It helps you anticipate for the worst to happen. Others may see it as being pessimistic, yet you are just being ready.

“A goal without a plan is just a wish”

-Anthony De Saint-Exupéry

Sort:  

Yay, much better tags. :-)

Yes. I didn't expect the other tags were included. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85