Best Birthday Gift Ever!๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ‚

in #philippines โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

It is a special day today! It is a special non-working holiday in Cebu coz it's my birthday! Just kidding. October 26 is a day of mourning. In Cebu, the late Cebu Archbishop Ricardo Cardinal Vidal is scheduled to be buried. Also in Thailand, this day marks the start of the royal cremation of the late King Bhumibol Adulyadej.

Though today is a day of mourning, this still does not forbid me from celebrating this important day of my life. Guess what? I'm turning 27 this year. It's this time in a year (other than new year) when we think back of what we have achieved and what we still want to accomplish.

2017-10-26 08.49.43 1.jpg
Thanks google for this!

My Birthday Wish

As for now, there is one thing that I really wanted to do, that is to TRAVEL THE WORLD! I have been trying to fill up my piggy bank lately to do this. I don't want to waste my youthful days where I can still endure and enjoy long walks and extreme adventures.


Credits

Birthday Co-celebrant

Happy birthday also to my beautiful sister who had a bad time on her birthday 27 years ago. When my mom started to labor on the night before I was born. We always celebrate our birthdays together ever since.

2017-10-25 09.17.41 2.jpg
Co-celebrating with my sister

2017-10-25 09.17.39 2.jpg
Thanks mom for the treat!๐Ÿ˜†

HAPPY Day!

Anyways, for this day, I am thankful for the people who made my day indeed a HAPPY one.

2017-10-26 07.20.44 2.jpg
Thanks for spoiling me today โค! ๐Ÿ˜™

2017-10-26 07.20.45 2.jpg
Caught in the act ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜‚

2017-10-26 07.20.43 1.jpg
Swim.swim.swim ๐ŸŠ

2017-10-26 07.20.45 1.jpg
Happy kid!โ˜บ

No matter how old you are, it is never childish to have birthday wishes. What makes you mature is how you strive to make those wishes come true. ๐Ÿ™

You can check out my other posts here:

A Korean heartthrob joined our steemit meet-up โค

Transport Strike STRIKES twice..

Sort: ย 

Welcome to Steemit :D

Thanks @jonathanxvi!! So happy to be part of the steemit community. Hope I could learn some tips from you. ๐Ÿ˜€

Happy Birthday @wandergirl...... Success in your life !!!!

Success in your life !!!! @wandergirl Happy Birthday

Thanks @ysrod! More success also to you. Welcome to steemit!

Thankful @wandergirl!! for your comment !!!

I am here in Thaialnd, lived here for two years, and its very quiet do the the kings ceremony. No celebrations of any kind can happen today, but you're dinner looked wonderful. It's very sad here in Thailand, a lot of tears.

Happy Birthday to you and your sister.

Cheer up friend.. Why sad?

Hi @elenasrx! Thanks for the greeting. Same here also, many are mourning for the death of our archbishop.

Hi @elenasrx! Thanks for the greeting. Same here also, many are mourning for the death of our archbishop.

Happy Birthday @wandergirl...... Success in your life !!!!

aweee. Happy birthday @wandergirl. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž

Thanks @themanualbot! Where's my bday gift?hahaha..kidding..๐Ÿ˜Š

Happy Birthday MC! Happy kaayo si Sir J.

Thanks @ybanezkim26! Maklaro sa iya face na happy siya?haha

M one with u in thanking God for giving u another amazing year to glorify His Name.. @wandergirl Hapi bday!
Upvoted.resteemed

Thanks @nayrpay! Let's count our blessings, not our problems..๐Ÿ˜‡

Happy 27th birthday, welcome to steemit!

Happy birthday and welcome to steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59