Rice Is Life

in #philippines7 years ago

Throwback photo in the Philippines.

(Just for fun)
Me trying to save some money. I'll pick my own rice thank you! You would understand if you knew how much rice my wife @bloghound eats lol.

10616305_553042308159348_464404618120147736_n.jpg

10609707_553042328159346_8651473890274446425_n.jpg

Photos taken by @bloghound
San Juan, La Union Philippines
2014

vegasgamblerwilliam.gif

@vegasgambler 2018. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Nice Picture. I have to go back and visit. Funny thing today. My wife is currently using rice water as a face wash and honestly her face really looks good. Not that it didn't before.

Face wash? You're kidding @cryptomaap . I have lived in the Philippines for 6 yrs, never heard of that!

According to my wife who is Pilipino, this is something they do in Japan and Korea. And I guess in some places they actually sell the water for up to $80usd for a pint. So maybe as you wash the rice before cooking it, take that water and bottle it and start an ebay or amazon store and sell it as a beauty wash imported straight from La Union, (France).

Hmm. Interesting!

It definitely is! Great shot dude! The rice was taller than you? wow!

Thank you, @fycee . Trying to blend in lol.
I was sitting .

For you my friend, ^_^ always here!

Oh great @vegasgambler there's a leech in the mud,ha ha ha I think you should go to the market to buy 10 sack's of rice..lol

Lol, chef @mikemaphu . Luckily, no leech nor snakes. Maybe you can make a rice dish for me? lol

No problem @vegasgambler, it depends on the rice that you want..

isn't that itchy sir? hehe , loved the photo though 👏❤️❤️❤️

A little bit itchy @zephalexia lol Thank you !

I know how much she consume, we love unli rice haha...your giving me an idea taking a photo, I'll try that one day.. but it's itchy and scared to death at snakes..lol😂

Have fun with that , @sweetcha lol

Lol. Rice is life. Although I can also eat noodles and potatoes, rice is still better. Haha. Especially if it is soft. Yummm.

Oh, you guys lol. Enjoy your rice .

Now you destroyed the value of the rice lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41