University Roadshow (University of the Philippines Diliman)|| Mini Meet-up with the SteemPh Folks

in #philippines7 years ago

University of the Philippines or abbreviated as U.P. is known for having the best students across the country. They are called "Iskolar ng Bayan"

SteemPH sponsored an event wherein they are going to share this amazing platform to the students and let them know about how we earn and learn by simply doing our regular social networking stuff and even blogging.

But before I arrived on the location, let me share you how I did get there :)

I did used the fastest route to get there avoiding the traffic in E.D.S.A.

First is the bus from Biñan(my hometown) and when I reached Magallanes the first bus stop I already rode of.

These ladies are in rush because the bus will be leaving real soon


After reaching the Magallanes area. I walked for more than 3 to 5 minutes until I reached the MRT Magallanes station. Since I am here already I took the image of my very first employer Teleperformance or known as TP in the BPO industry. Just a short history this is where I got my username :) TP should be paying for me since I am promoting their company for a long time already bwahahhaha


What I really hate on travelling in the city is because of traffic and crowded space. So to avoid being stuck in traffic jam (Even weekends we still have it) I used MRT and it is a no surprise already that the line of people waiting for the train is really long.


Traffic and overcrowded area is real

From Magallanes station,as per the instruction by @luvabi I need to go to the Quezon Avenue station. It cost me 24 Pesos.
After arriving the Quezon Avenue Station then it is time to search for the UP Jeepney. Going there is really easy because I saw the jeepney ride easily and paid 11 pesos for my fare. I arrived at around 11 and was able to see the venue really easy. But I wasn't able to see any booth of steemph that time, some of the folks got stucked in traffic which I somehow was able to anticipate. Although it is weekends I am thinking that it should not be the case though.



The topics discussed are about engineering and machines. They have speakers from famous companies like Wyeth Philippines and also one of the creators of DIWATA-1 which is a microsatelite in the Philippinnes. Since STEM subjects are not my forte, nor my interest I wasn't able to grasp their ideas etc. Hahaha Math and Science is not for me.

I just focused on the promo-talk of @luvabi about steemph and how it can help the students in their studies and even earn from cryptocurrency that we enjoy and that is STEEM.


The kid in the picture is Raffa ate @dreamiely's son.

We gave flyers also on the venue a short information about what SteemPh is. After that @surpassinggoogle arrived and we had a chance to talk to him and also have a dinner with him. Here we talked about steem, his projects and also his vision. I almost ran out of English good thing we have @itsmechille to the rescue. Hahha I was sitted beside him while eating and we also had a chance to talk to a new steemian @janicehung wherein she shared her advocacy the UDEFEND Project and she is looking for volunteers and assistance. The volunteers will the the guy's that will be the one that will be beaten by the kids during practice and while she is explaining it about the volunteer guys all are staring at me. Hahahah I think I already know what will happen and asked them what will be the release date of this one. Good thing that the project will be after 6 months so I still have a chance to be buffed so that I will not be hurt by the kids I guess.


This is us taking a groupie in our dinner


@surpassinggoogle and @janicehung

Finally I was able to have a photo of Terry hahah the last time that I saw him is I am just a starter on this site like 1 week or 2 weeks and he just keeps on saying "Pogi" (handsome in English) so bwahahaha I am so flattered with it.

Here's the list of folks who attended the event:
@dreamiely @grazz @rafasays @monkeypattycake @greymonolith ,@wilbejel @itsmechille @luigenius @davinsh @stuckinacup @kuminga @wanderlass @siningniviola @princesslilo.

DQmSeLb1YWa5LzPq2XpbcbGciGtfdrZCjGmscgqWaXo6gef.png

Sort:  

Twenty four hours of not sleeping took its toll on me. If I just had the energy to really be active in the conversation with everybody, I'd be one of the interactive guys. LOL Nevertheless, I was thrilled and honored to meet in person the usernames behind the chat app. Even if I did not share a lot, I utilized my remaining energy to absorb as much as I could knowledge and experiences that you all shared.

I hope the next meetup is soon. Thanks for sharing.

Bwahahah bro good thing that you are able to arrive safely in your home because somehow we are worried if the remaining energy will be sufficient 😂 nonetheless I am glad to meet you too and the rest of the folks there for sure we will have more projects ongoing as steemit is reaching and getting its audience nowadays.

Thanks for lenting your time too.

Interesting to know how Steem is spreading like a positive wild fire

Indeed that is true. Steemit is spreading everywhere. Steem on bro!

It will always be sufficient, LOL. The body has always has it ways to cope up and fortunately, it never failed me. Yeah, I hope to have and be part of the next projects. Indeed, it was a pleasure meeting you all. I just hoped I got a chance to chat longer with Terry. HAHA. I'm interested in what he shared with Chille and to all of you. I'm confident I could utilize that knowledge and impart it here in this platform.

We're having the 7th meetup in Cebu at the moment with more than 50 Steemit bloggers! We're getting bigger faaaaam!

True we are increasing in numbers in the long run folks from FB will be switching to this awesome platform.

That's sooooo gonna happen in no time!

@tpkidkai I'm happy you're having meetup same day were helding one. Awesome. Congratulations from a fellow UPian here

congrats @gratefulalayn for the event. Will check your post too about that event. All the best . I am not from UP but I am from PUP woohoo!

It was nice meeting everyone! All the hard work paid off when the see everyone is having a good time. The first university roadshow is a success and we appreciate for coming. See you next time.

See you next time @grazz indeed it was a successful event. More to come daw 😇

Wow nice, i appreciate your selfless effort to Share this great amazing Community to others. This is really cool, am also trying my best to educate People About this platform form my own end. This steemit gospel must be preached

Great meet up. Would be the lucky one if I could be there. But unfortunately I was out of touch. Keep it up.
And congratulations to all of u :)

W0ooow! its amazing I wish i could be there and enjoy there

Iba ka talaga kapatid.. napaka approachable mo kahit saan. Sana maging ganyan din ako..hahah.. mejo nahihiya pa ko nun.. Pero brad, I can't belive you came from far south and still managed to stay longer. See you next time kapatid.

You will be for sure. 1st time mo palang naman kasi ako naka dalawa na kaya medyo okay na to interact with other folks. Yeah!!!! Hahaha minsan lang lumabas ng bahay sulitin na. See you next time at madami pang interaction dito. Mag ni ninong pa ako ng pamangkin ko.

hahaha.. looking forward ka talaga ah..hahaja.. magdilang anghel ka kapatid.

Oo naman bro and he will be named Steem Brian Davinsh aka SBD. Woohoo excited na ako.

Haha so that is where you were! I hope you had a good time!

And this is the first time I see Terry in full photo! Haha he looks like a boss!

Yes definitely I did have a great time there with the meetings but for the seminar about robotics and stuff. Hahaha No I did not, wasn't able to give attention on that because I cannot understand it.

Terry looks like a boss! Indeed hahaha I am already 5'6 (which is a normal height here for grown-up man) but he is 6'5 haaha I felt small and bullied how'd I wish I have whalebot with me. lol

Moving Steemit to greater heights..Keep up the good work. We had a meet-up too last week and it was fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45