You won't get this if you're not a mormon :( Just kidding :)

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

carlton and harvey.jpg

As an lds, we have unique standards and laws for it. The common ones are the law of tithing, the law of chastity (for sexual purity) and the word of wisdom (for physical health).

I'm terrible at keeping up with the word of wisdom because i once was addicted to tea. It's a rough transition and my inner cravings are not buying it. There are times my mind would drift to a nice hot tea and its organic aroma.

I've gotten better at the transition but what I really like about this is my becoming.

If you don't know it yet, I think everyone's confused at how "the lord looketh at the heart". I've been there too. But it was only these past few months that I've learned that what it meant was our becoming.

Our accomplishments don't matter. Noah didn't go to heaven because he was called as prophet of God. He was still a human with human traits, meaning he had sins and was transformed. He had a transition as well. He was welcomed at heaven because of what he's become.

We all have our transitions. And the best thing about transitions is our becoming.

So the next time you go out there, feeling claustrophobic and frustrated with your problems, maybe it isn't so bad. Maybe it's a transition undercover :)

Or maybe you've won the lottery or suddenly learned all the secrets of the universe, let's be aware of who we're becoming.

At the end of the day, religions don't matter. The Lord looketh on the heart. It's our becoming that matters.


Hey everyone! I'm sorry if I haven't been around here since God knows when.

I've had a transition myself and it isn't so evident.

It's crazy how we think our lives are so organized with schedules and to-do lists but self-recreation still exists during that time we feel we're secured.

I've had many encounters like this.

I feel like I've put my life altogether perfectly. Schedule in lined with my tasks and to-dos. Still, self-recreation hits me.

We had to take that call sometimes. It's for the best.

If you ever feel like something's wrong even though you already have it altogether, it's probably our souls speaking, saying he/she needs reevaluation :)

Take a break and don't feel bad about it. Like sleep, we all need to rest. It's a good reminder of how human we are. We still get tired no matter how much expertise we have in life.

I hope everyone's living up to their bests. Keep smiling :)

Sort:  

Oh heeeeey, tlthornes!!! :D
You're back for us to say hi to!!! :)
It's totally fine you're away from Steemit, especially when you're being productive, ahahah!

Oh, wait, you saying you Mormon?
(thinking face, haha)

Looking forward to hearing from you soon!
(if you are updating, lol!)

ah it's good to know that you haven't forgotten about me! :D

thanks you for wecoming me back! and yeah, I'm a mormon. Are you a mormon too?

Naw, I'm not a Mormon (shy, cover own eyes, haha).
Was humored by your title, and thought to ask, lol!
So been like 1 or 2 months already.
Is your poem book out already?! :)

yeah it is 😊 thanks for asking by the way! it's been a month and a half already isnt it?! i love the progress in your account! you've been doing soooo great 😊

Yess! I'm glad to figure out some of the Steemit systems! I'm doing quite good coz of the Malaysian community support and being an early adopter of @ steempress-io, a Steemit product! xD

But I reeeaally wanna be doing comics like you were doing! I'm still looking forward to your uhm "life in the drawer"? (forgot title, lol!) I guess you could have felt burned out, but I definitely wanna see the end of it, even if you, I don't know, maybe updated only "every Friday"? Haha (closing my eyes)!

definitely! I'm resuming very soon :D Though I can't tell cause I still got burnt out from the drafting phase of the book.

You should actually start doing comics! I'll enjoy them a hundred-percent :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89