ZELDA Hiatus

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

image

Recently I've been on deep hiatus on playing Zelda Breath of the Wild and until now I am not sure when I will I play again.

After finishing Fireblight Ganon. I proceed my way on to the next Blight, it is when I started to feel the emptiness nd boredom in the game.. Considering Zelda was the winner of Forbes' Best Games of 2017

Why did I felt this on the game who said to be the best?? Here are my reasons:

The Bosses are a total Lackluster

image

Yeah!! You heared me right.. I did have a difficulty defeating Waterblight Ganon at first but as the game progresses your character also grow stronger leaving the enemy same as before. There are no Monster Scaling in my opinion. Meaning, the monster are not evolving as your character evolves.

I think it is due to the game itself. There are no restriction where you can go first after completing the initial quest. So you can end up fighting the weaker one first or the hard one first or vice versa. But the point is the monster became stagnant on what they can be.

In addition, completing each Divine Beast will give your character additional powers that will help you survive throughout the game.

So killing the monster as you progress become much more easier.

The map is toooooo BIG

image

At first I thought, wow this is a big freaking map! And yeah it was. The details were good, the ocean, the trees, the mountains and the skies were all majestic to explore. There were also different places and climates like snowy mountain, magma in the volcano, a vast terrain of grass and also a huge desert. The map was so big and beautiful but all I did was run, walk and climb! I didn't buy a 60 USD of game just to drag my joystick in 15 whole minutes just to run and climb mountains without seeing anyone.

Having a big map makes the places too lonely. The monster where few and scattered to all places but the ratio was too big. Its like 10:1, 10 minutes of walking before you see 1 group of monster which you can kill in about 3 to 5 minutes.

But to settle this huge map. The game itself includes some interesting features. They put shrines, and this shrine were scattered to all places to give you a waypoint where you can teleport anytime. Which lead us to the another reason why I lost interest in the game.

The Shrines

image

The shrines act as a mini waypoint in the game aside from the tower. They were scattered to all places and until now I don't know how many shrines in total.

Every shrine has its own quest and puzzles. They also contains a treasure chest and spirit orbs (which you can trade to either heart container or stamina container).

How did these shrines included in the reasons?

The spirit orb as a reward were great. But how to acquire them sometimes was part easy part difficult. But as you played the game longer and longer you will notice that the puzzles where turn up getting easier. Sometimes you need to test your strength by fighting the Guardian Scout one on one. But as what I have said earlier. This scout became less challenging when you've got stronger weapons.

Another thing is that taking treasure chest where sometimes impossible to do. You will soon noticed that you are playing for around 10 minutes just trying to acquire the treasure chest and when you finally open it the items are trash.

Conclusion

The game itself were great but for me who is looking for a game to test my skills on killing monsters, a person who is looking for great action and fight scene. This game I think is not for me. I will try to finish this game but I think not around this month. I may be seen playing this game from time to time but I am not seeing myself as engaged as before.

I am here living in a foreign country and playing this game makes me feel alone. One of my friends also started playing other game just because she felt homesick and lonely.

Thanks for the time reading. Please comment down below on what was your experience playing the game.

Credits to the owner of the photos

A great shout out to my cousin who helped me with some great facts and words to make this blog. He is a great sensei of mine when it comes to games and movies especially Marvel and DC.

Sort:  

im curious.. who is she that felt lonely and play games?😁😁

Hahahaah don't make it sound cheesy. She's a good friend of mine working in Singapore who also gave a big influence on buying this game Zelda.

Ok ok hehe... si super mario, mortal combat at galaxy pa kc nsa memory ko till now hahaha

Makes me feel old!🤣🤣🤣

Sorry hahaaha.. next time I'll try to make something for everyone heheehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64841.11
ETH 3523.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36