THIS Video Broke My Heart Last Night... T_T Let's Support FUMIYA... He May be Japanese, but he's a Filipino at heart.. <3

in #philippines6 years ago


Everyone has a dream, right? And everyone has a special person who they call "best friend" in their life. But what if the only way to achieve your dream is to fight against your best friend and end his dream? How would you feel? Would you go for your dreams or choose your friend over it?

That's what literally happened last night in PBB (Pinoy Big Brother). It was too painful to watch because these guys Andre and Fumiya were among my favorites. I did my best to hold back my tears... I tried hard.





Above is a video I took last night while watching PBB on TV. Their challenge was ongoing at the moment, and Andre was about to complete the challenge, but when he was looking at Fumiya, he remembered that the moment he completes the challenge, that would definitely end his best friend's dream. Ugh! I just can't. I'm feeling emotional writing this now. huhuhu~



VIDEO SOURCE



The video above is from the official YT account of PBB. In the end, Andre got no choice and ended the challenge. He won against Fumiya and thus ending his best friend's dream. However, this challenge didn't mean the end for Fumiya. He was actually just nominated and wasn't evicted from the house.

So for Filipino Steemians who are reading this, please vote for Fumiya to still continue his journey in PBB. Simply text BB[space]FUMIYA to 2366. It only cost 1 peso to vote... Please, please help me support him.

I know that PBB is for Filipinos and Fumiya is pure Japanese, but I tell you... he has a Filipino heart. He loves the Philippines even more than other Filipinos love our country. He is kind hearted and practice the Filipino values as well. He doesn't have any family in the Philippines, so I hope a number of Filipinos especially "Yakisoba Squad" can help and support him in reaching his dreams.

I have been a fan of Fumiya for a while now, and to be honest, I only watch PBB because of him. Though now, I fell in love with team LAYF (Lou, Andre, Yamyam, Fumiya)... but my full support still goes for Fumiya. Let's give him a chance. He might not be a Filipino, but he's doing his best in achieving his goal. He is indeed a true bridge between the Philippines and Japan.

I am personally in love with the Japanese culture and subculture, and I want my fellow Filipinos to discover more of Japan... not only the beautiful places and anime. And of course, through Fumiya, Japan may know more of the Filipino culture. That there's more to the Philippines than what they initially know. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63