First Time Parents; Nursery Decorating

in #philippines7 years ago

We have been waiting for this moment... To have a crib by our bed side, to decorate our room with kiddie stuff, for our room to smell like baby, for me and my husband to be pre-occupied.

These are moments worth spending, thinking of a name that our son will carry forever. Husband gave the name Timothy and I added the name Marius, derived from Mary to whom I dedicated all my petitions during my pregnancy. How lovely it is that husband and I goes to a shopping center to purchase decorative materials, be in a rush because we have to go home in 2 hours to nurse our little one.

I wanted a rainbow themed nursery but unfortunately there are limited rainbow decorative materials, we found a lot of sea animals stickers so husband decided the nursery theme is going to be “under the sea”. We both chose this color of the crib as this also serves as the lucky color for the year 2018.

Whenever we go to shopping centers, we are no longer looking for our own stuff, it’s now automatic that we will roam around the baby area and look for anything that we can bring home for Marius.

Everything that me and my husband is focused on is all about Marius. How wonderful it is to have a life, blood and flesh that came from us.

Parenthood means a lot of change, never will I get tired, never will I complain. We are happy and this keeps my world running. To God be the glory.

Thank you for dropping by!
let us all continue voting
@surpassinggoogle as proxy for witness or by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
Let us also take part in spreading and supporting #teardrops #untalented and #untalented-adjustments

Sort:  

Aww I love this sis... Looks cozy and warm for your baby..

thank you sis gawa kana din 😊

Wow cute naman room ni baby Marius

I so love the color sis. If only we have enough​ space in our room. <3

That is way beyond precious <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58