You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Diary: My Vision is the Last thing that My Condition will Take from Me

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

@cryptopie Do not despair.... easy words for me to say I understand, but I did a little homework, and if it is as you say then a parathyroidectomy will slow the advance of the cranial bone overgrowth. This along with some other treatments such as taking calcium and Vitamin D while lowering phosphate levels will stop the overgrowth or even reduce it slightly. So that is good news.

I am definitely not a doctor... but it seems you too have been doing your homework in regards to your malady, and that in itself is amazing because many would not even do that for themselves. Please hang in there. More help is on the way.... I just know it.

ps. I sent a little more steem from the post I made for you. It is not much but Steemians like @benjojo and @hanshotfirst @girlbeforemirror @dandelion @steemitph @bullishmoney and many others have heeded the call for help which is helping and I just know that there are others yet to know about this to help support you.

Sort:  

OK @streetstyle
I will still pursue what is necessary for my condition to stop or slow down. It is just I am scared about my situation and what will happen when things turns uglier.
I thank you for your encouragement and emotional and the financial support, it does give me hoe and lifts my spirits up.
God Bless you @streetstyle

@streetstyle Yes!! A parathyroidectomy will help with the bone growth, as well as balance out the calcium and phosphorus levels. Like you, I am not a doctor but I am a long time dialysis patient and I had a parathyroidectomy years ago. There's always hope.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66892.02
ETH 3513.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67