travel destination in philippines

in #philippines7 years ago

My Daily travel destination in Philippines
Its-more-fun-in-the-philippines.jpg

Boracay
White-Beach-Boracay.jpg

Boracay is a small island in the central Philippines. It's known for its resorts and beaches. Along the west coast, White Beach is backed by palm trees, bars and restaurants. On the east coast, strong winds make Bulabog Beach a hub for water sports. Nearby, the observation deck on Mount Luho offers panoramic views over the island. Offshore, coral reefs and shipwrecks are home to diverse marine life.

white beach

White Beach’s long and wide stretch of white sand has to be the most obvious reason. The sand here is just sparkling white especially when the sun is at its brightest. It is so fine that it is such a joy to dip your toes in it and leave footprints everywhere. (Though I still think Panglao Island in Bohol has finer sand.) And it doesn’t stop there. White Beach, the island’s most popular stretch, spans four kilometers, some parts of which can be so wide you can play almost any sport you want on it.

Landscapes

The sand that slowly slopes down into the blanket of turquoise water, which turns into deep blue as you move your gaze farther; the silhouettes of the sails as they slowly glide through the rolling waves; the ridges of the mountains that create a good backdrop for the low-lying clouds that get blown by the wind across the sky — ah, so damn pretty.

The Familiar

When I was in Boracay, I didn’t feel like I abandoned city life at all. It was more like I shrunk my metropolitan lifestyle, put it in my pocket, and took it with me to a tropical paradise. The establishments were all too familiar even when it was my first time there. All you have to do is go the DMall and you’ll know what I mean. Shopping? Check. Nightlife? Check. Sports? Check. Restaurants? Check.

The downside is that even the things I don’t like about the city have snuck their way here, too. Traffic, garbage, noise. I bet prostitution, too.


The Food

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69