STEEMPH.CEBU join the biggest Celebration!!! (Sinulog Festival 2018) Pit Senyor!

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steeemians!!! Pit Senyor!!!
Its a very special day in Cebu City for everybody celebrates the biggest festival - Sinulog Festival (though mellineals calls it "Prittitit" to just simply imitate one of the festival's signature music).

IMG_20180121_100612.jpg

IMG_20180121_140539.jpg

What makes it more special are the people celebrating from everywhere! From each corners of the streets to the rooftops of the buildings, you can see people dancing, singing, and celebrating! Everywhere you look, there are foods! So, why worry about getting starved in the middle of the streets?

IMG_20180121_084746.jpg

IMG_20180121_150737.jpg

While the dancing on the roads was on, unfortunately, heavy rain falls. But dancers held their grounds as if they were their's at that moment. The rain fell much stronger but the dancers help up their Santo Niño images and wave it as they danced gracefully like wheatgrasses bend as the winds blowsoftly. Alas! The rain stopped. It was as if the Holy Child Jesus commanded the rain to stop! And the people continued to praise Him in a form of dancing and singing! It was really amazing!

IMG_20180121_082625.jpg

IMG_20180121_092248.jpg

Thousands of people from different places even come to witness the amazing and awesome event! Some of them are pilgrims and devotees of Sr. Santo Niño.

IMG_20180121_092845.jpg

The way I celebrate my "Prittitit" this year is still as fun as the last year but this has a plus! I GOT TO MEET SOME OF MY STEEMIT FAMILY RIGHT THERE ON THE SINULOG SPOT - AND THAT, MY FRIENDS, IS FOR THE FIRST TIME! It was amazing because the STEEMIT family actually created a booth where members could meet and greet. I'm so impressed because even if I am new to STEEMIT, I feel like I am in! Thank you guys for being so friendly and it feels like a family being with you!

IMG_20180121_090540.jpg

IMG_20180121_092641.jpg

I wanted to express my gratitude to the people who made my Sinulog Festival 2018 complete and fulfilling, especially to my steemit family. Thank you so much!!! :)

"shie"

Sort:  

Way to go, @steemph.cebu!
Looks like you had a fun time @shielamarie :)

Just like u promised, hope u are enjoying the festival

Yes @ituasamuel i was really enjoy, because i've given a chance to meet some of our steemians here in cebu for the first time. :)

Hellooo sangay! it was sooo nice meeting you! see you again soonest, pretty @sheilamarie :*

Likewise sangay!!! @smaeunabs :) I'm glad that I've meet you! hoping for more meet-ups to come, see you soonest my pretty sangay too :)

see you this feb 4 sa meet up sangaaay <3 hahahah

heheh sige sangay puhon.. :)

This is great. When I see posts like this, I believe I am part of a global movement. Keep it up. #SteemItToTheWorld

Thank you so much @chiama :)

Pit Senyor @shielamarie! maki-steemnulog na pod ko next year. ;-)

Sige @leebaong join with us next year :)

lage. Nice kaayo inyong initiative @shielamarie

I found new friend, Pit senyor! @shielamarie

Passed by some steemians near San Carlos yesterday. Medyo hesitant ko mo.approach ninyo (since newbie sad ko), nipadayon nlng ko baktas padung Carreta (was joining the photo contest pud)

Hi @wdoutjah next time don't hesitate to approach us, the Steemit Community especially here in Cebu are so friendly. So join us next time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98