My First Love. My Hero. My Father.

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

February. The Month of Love. More often than not, we only tend to celebrate romantic love in this so-called love month. Getting bitter and sick of seeing hearts all over restaurants and establishments. We often forget about the love that has always been there since the beginning.

I remember years ago, it was Valentine's Day and my father asked me if I have date. Obviously, I did not have a date that time. He only laughed and said that of course I wouldnt have a date coz I intimidate men, and the man I deserve is someone who can take my punch, at least .We both laughed and shared a beer and watched something from animal planet.

Looking back, it wasn't true that I didn't have a date. I have him. My father. He has been always been my date. He has never left my side. He has supported me all throughout, from my crazy red hair days to studying for lawschool. He has never for once complained about my choices in life because at the very first place, he gave me that opportunity to choose. He gave me freedom to do whatever it is that I think I can do. He trusted me and I think that is the best gift a father can give to this daughter. To make her feel that she is a wonderwoman who can do all things in the world. Little did he know, if I am Wonderwoman, it was all because of him. He is the real Superhero. The power I possess in order to face everything the world may throw at me. The first man who showed me what real love is and what love can do.

This "Love Month", dont just think of romantic love. Don't be so gloom and bitter when you don't have that someone special to celebrate this special occassion.

Remember those who love you without a fail, even if you keep on failing at life. 😊

images.jpegPhoto grabbed from Google

Sort:  

Very true bug! Salute to tatay! 💕💕💕

Yes yes! i actually miss him thats why i wrote this. haha for sure kapoy nsad to.

My dear father, I owe you my life to live from me. Since ages, you have taught me to understand what is the best thing to do, to teach you always have the eyes open while walking on the street..Secure we should be happy with the things that I do not know ... I do not know that your father or father, my disability. I will give you my words, I will try to obey all of your words.

We owe so much from our fathers. May we one day make them proud and happy. 😊

Upvote my post and follow me

everything is love, you are wondering women for your life, I enjoy it, bravo

Thank you! Happy Love month to you!

Awww 💕 It’s a blessing and a wonderful thing to have your father as your first true love. ❤️

Yes indeed it is. He will always be my man. And Im thankful for everything he has taught me. 😊 Happy Love Month to you!

To you as well, @shielajing! ☺️❤️

Same here! Happy valentines to our very first love ^_^

My Father was our best friend too...Salute to our Heroes. (just hoped He had me walked down the aisle, but it wasnt meant because he had His trip earlier in Heaven, but will see him and I cant wait for that momebt to come )😉

how i wish i meet my real father atleast once in my life..

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by shielajing from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Celebrating love too not just this month but daily... Resteeming your post for more views ^_^

Hi @shielajing! I'm sharing openly my Mom's story & my love for her. I'm asking for your support through reads/views & upvotes. It's for my nonfiction piece for Supernatural Writing Contest. Thank you! :)

Here's the story:
When Your Presence Is Enough

sure! thank you for visitingand taking time to read mine!

You're welcome! Anytime you want to share something about "love" just visit me and if it's relevant to #LoveBooster I'll upvote & resteem it. Enjoy your day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50