A HaPpY MoM STEEMS!

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Let us do REWIND , this is me back then

I am a Physical Therapy by profession but pursued the World of Cake Decorating.

For more than 10 years that was my Bread and Butter. I design, craft and engineered cakes that were taller than me. 

...then the Lord sent a man to have me fall inlove with. A friendnemies for 10 years 😊

yet remained a good friend and eventually became my bestfriend after my dear Sister.. To cut the very long story short we got married.

...and now have a wonderful family with 2 beautiful girls, Shen and Chen, so you probably figured out now why am @shenchen...

They call me “Shen” in virtualworld which is actually also my nickname, but when I started doing Food Blogs , they see me as “Nahnah” in my Country Little Kitchen.

…. It was after I got married that I slow down making cakes.I still do though but depending on my “working Mom Load “ ,lol. I decided to become a fulltime Mom. Being a fulltime Mom means working in FULL LOAD…yeah! I mean FuULL LOOaaaaAd , lol. It is a one tiring JOB that makes you happy the whole day, is not that great? Your work never ends yet it’s a fulfilling JOB you do.

I started studying on how to earn online and infact went to online selling and trading. But eventually I stopped the online selling as I had hard time doing the BUYing outside and have it sell online. I do not have a Yaya nor a househelp to do the house chores for me.YES I do all the ChaCha Moves and Ninja moves , thus documenting the priceless milestone of my kids is what I do as well…keeping their memories with me as we go along day after day after day after day .

For years I have been and wishing that all the blogs I had and posts I had in other social media venue will earn, until my sister had me introduced to a friend @arrliinn . I would say she was an angel sent to me, making me realized that this is an ANSWERED PRAYER for my very long time desire to enjoy earning online. Yup, I believe this is the right avenue for the people who loves to write and exhibit their crafts. An avenue where you enjoy what you are doing, and that matters most to me. An avenue that you just do not earn , but you learn as well from each individual on a specific community where you want to grow in your craftsmanship.

STEEMIT! Thank You for this privilege that we can explore more of ourselves through others.

This is just a start… will share a lot here in my account all about my everyday Crafts on Cakes and FOOD , being DIY MoM on EVENT STYLING , TRAVELS ,PARENTING and HOMESCHOOLING and a Free Step by Step Home Cooked Recepi – as you can see this is what I all love to do.

WELCOME ME STEEMers! I do Hope will find a good community in here where only LOVE reigns! 

Let the MIGRATION begins , lol.

Visit: 

https://www.facebook.com/shenfaj

https://www.fajcakegallery.weebly.com

Sort:  

So nice to hear about your love for your family and how you have balanced it with work and income!

I have a few tips for you......:

  • find a community. Maybe join the @minnowsupport project.

  • comment and follow other's articles for your first 1-4 months here more than you do your own posts. This will actually help you to gain Followers. And improve and refine your Posting style(by seeing other's good examples and bad examples).

  • don't plan to get rich. If you come for money, it will probably be a struggle.

  • it will still be a struggle when you are new.... for 2 or 3 months. As you meet more steemians and ask questions and figure things out, it will get easier.

  • only Post original work. Many new Steemians get into trouble when they copy and paste things from Google or from the internet, AND IT IS NOT their photo, writing or work. IF you can't post your own things, better not post. Otherwise @cheetah will get suspicious! ....OH!...If you have posted elsewhere and then you share it here.... beware. Actually, just cite or reference to the original blog/post and give a short explanation that it is yours and not stollen. You can add that at the very end or your Steemit blog post.

  • comment and make friends, but don't ask "Follow me" or "please Upvote me" Maybe after you have become friends... maybe. But never as your first, second or third comment to them. Never!

  • Use appropriate tags. If the tag doesn't match. Don't use it. Tags are important to help people find what they are looking for. Misusing tags causes many problems here on Steemit.

  • have fun!

I am a community volunteer. I try to stop SPAM and trash and things that hurt Steemit. IF you see anything like that, please feel free to let me know, I will look into it!

This is good advice!!

Oh thank you so much for the warm welcome and Sincere love to help the newbie.I will take note all of that.I am looking forward to learn a lot from the vets here. The exciting part here is everyone is enjoying on what they are doing regardles if they earn or not, its a good outlet to express through crafting and sharing it to everyone.will keep learning from the community.

Again Thank you all 😊

Wow! Let me save this note for me too, as I am also a new steemian, from Indonesia. Thanks for the note, will follow all of the points above. Thanks again, Sir/madam @public-eye. 😊

welcome to steemit .... greeting from indonesian (^_^)

youre an encouragement! thanks for introducing me to steemit! lets try to build a community and meet fantabulous friends!

Hooorraaay! Welcome to steemit @shenchen! I am sure you will enjoy it here, and yeah get rewarded eventually. 😉

thnx ate @arrliinn you are a blessing 😊

Cute greetings to you... Enjoy in steemit... Maintain quality post! Share your knowledge with all...

So inspiring ng story nyo po.
I love all the cakes you've made. ang gaganda ho nila 😃
Welcome to steemit & welcome to steemit UAE community.
Following you! Group po tayo dito sa UAE!
Mabuhay tayong lahat!

Hi @shielashraf Thank you am not from UAE but my sister is, who was the one that kept pushing me to join steemit,thus am in UAE group because her friends are my friends that backs me up in coaching steemit 😊 which am not yet familiar with esp. on the technical side.

Welcome to steemit @shenchen enjoy and have fun :D

wow beautiful cake designs and kids too! Happy steeming! I followed you, can you do the same hihihih

Sure@lifediaries2nd and thank you

Wow madaogon! Welcome silingan. Hihi. Taga marawi ko. It’s Good to see iliganons here.

Aguy daghang salamat @appleskie.

wat sapayan :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45