Crossing the bridge to restore smilessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #philippines6 years ago

Our goals in life keep us moving forward. Although it might take some time, we opt to adapt to circumstances and challenges that come while pursuing our goals.

In my early years of existence, I noticed that no matter how difficult life is, a simple smile from one person to another lifts up the mood. In that instance, I wanted to become a person who brings back or boosts the confidence to smile. Hence, I chose to become a Dentist.

It was challenging for sure but what I can say is all the hard work made me stronger - mentally, physically and spiritually. Certainly, the daily stress in our “studentista” life is excruciating; waking up in the morning with the hope that our day would be productive, hoping that our patients would attend our appointments, hoping that our clinical instructors are in a good mood, hoping that we still have energy to attend our lectures, hoping to get passing scores during quizzes or tests, and lastly; hoping that at the end of the day, we have enough time to relax.

I graduated after 7 long years and took the licensure examination after 3 months. Waiting for the results to be released was the most agonizing moment in my life. I was at home alone when the results came, my hands were shaking as I was looking for my name. I was very nervous and tears started to stream down my cheeks when I saw my name on the list, I cried delightfully because I achieved my goal. And in that moment, I prayed and thanked Him for the blessing. Finally! I can help bring back smiles to other people. I cannot describe or put into words what I felt in that exact moment but what I can say is; it was all worth it. All the experiences - good and bad is what made me who I am today, a dentist who is a fighter with a grateful heart.

Indeed, achieving our goals in life keeps us moving forward. We may have difficulties crossing the bridge but we keep pursuing what we strive for. And at the end of the bridge, another one turns up to guide us to our next goal. We just need to cross it again, this time with the courage and knowledge we attained from crossing the first one.

7A1C42F0-1717-487B-AF25-97A61FE70F01.jpeg

Credits: Emman Dacpano
Location: Camp 3, Kennon Road, Benguet, Philippines

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :)

Hihi it’s great to be a part of steemit. Thank you @jh3n ☺️

Welcome to steemit and to @steemitfamilyph, Doc! 😊 I hope I'll be able to reach the other end of the bridge soon. 😁

Thank you @klborillo! I know you can also do it! 😘😘

WOW NAMAN! Haha

Naman hahahaha

Congratulations @ristinay, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies. Write less but write great original content, and do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, for your post to be recommended to other curators. If you are using any image or video, cite proper source. Even if its your own image or video, it's worth mention the same. Also be careful to avoid duplicate posting.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators, refer posts from my Step-Brother @humanbot for more details.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. Check out my Introduction Post for more details. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

Thank you @thehumanbot! Will keep that in mind. ☺️

Congratulations. You won the daily featured posts of steemitfamilyph. You can check out here!

Wow this is a beautiful first post! Welcome to Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60632.95
ETH 3382.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51