You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Diary: The Result of My Parathyroid Hormone Lab Test is So Shockingly High and it has been this for Years

in #philippines7 years ago

I hope you get some better news soon, my friend. The guy that I take care of had problems that are similar... Hyperthyroidism. They irradiated it and almost killed him in the process. He went from a healthy 145 lbs in 2003 to 85 lbs now. It doesn't matter what, or how much he eats- no gain. He got depressed about the weight loss and they put him on anti-depressants- no help. They gave him more- no help. They gave him more- a little help, sometimes he felt ok, sometimes he doesn't. Oh, they tell him- you're bipolar- more medication. Now he lives on another planet in some galaxy far far away. He doesn't even know where he is half the time.

So, be careful my friend- I don't want to see you wind up worse, like my friend. He used to be an intelligent erudite person- now talking to him is like trying to have a conversation with a turnip!

Sort:  

Thank you Sir @richq11 for your sharing and concern.
I am sorry for your turnip friend, I mean friend but my case is different and I just need my parathyroid nipped a bit so that won't get much of that bone-drying hormone it blasts me with so I won't turn much of a quasimodo without a belltower to mind.
Thank you for your support and God Bless you.

My turnip friend has that problem as well. He's developed osteoporosis and his bones are as brittle as dry leaves. He turned 66 today!

I hope that he doesn't break a single bone Sir @richq11 and that he doesn't suffer much of a pain as I do and I also hope that he would be off that medication you said that he was taking if it just turns him into a tasty root crop.
Happy birthday to him too :)

Really, all I can see that's wrong with him (or the biggest thing) is that he's way overmedicated. I'll tell him Happy B-Day... God Bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61179.86
ETH 2631.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46